Thread: Is it possible to convert an .exe file to 64-bit?

Lively Member

Question Is it possible to convert an .exe file to 64-bit?

hi

Is it possible to convert an .exe file to 64-bit?

Re: Is it possible to convert an .exe file to 64-bit?

No. We all wish.

EDIT: And what you really mean to ask is: Is it possible to convert a 32-bit program into a 64-bit program.
    Any software I post in these forums written by me is provided “AS IS” without warranty of any kind, expressed or implied, and permission is hereby granted, free of charge and without restriction, to any person obtaining a copy. Please understand that I’ve been programming since the mid-1970s and still have some of that code. My contemporary VB6 project is approaching 1,000 modules. In addition, I have a “VB6 random code folder” that is overflowing. I’ve been at this long enough to truly not know with absolute certainty from whence every single line of my code has come, with much of it coming from programmers under my employ who signed intellectual property transfers. I have not deliberately attempted to remove any licenses and/or attributions from any software. If someone finds that I have inadvertently done so, I sincerely apologize, and, upon notice and reasonable proof, will re-attach those licenses and/or attributions. To all, peace and happiness.

Lively Member

Quote Originally Posted by Elroy View Post
    No. We all wish.

EDIT: And what you really mean to ask is: Is it possible to convert a 32-bit program into a 64-bit program.
    -----------------------------------------------------------------
    Thank you...............

Follow-up question: IIRC, vb6.exe emitts c-code which is passed to c2.exe, which then creates the OBJ-Files and links everything together (correct me if i'm wrong)
    Is it possible to intercept THAT output?
    Would love to see how a vb6-programm looks as C-code
    One System to rule them all, One Code to find them,