Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: [RESOLVED] Howto add watermark to ActiveReport ?

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    Fanatic Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    915

    Resolved [RESOLVED] Howto add watermark to ActiveReport ?

    Hello all
    I am using activereports standard 2.0 and want to add watermark to my report.
    I can't find the control in the Toolbox.
    So please can anyone tell me how to do that?
    thanks
    Last edited by newbie2; Oct 16th, 2021 at 02:24 PM.

  2. #2
    PowerPoster
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    7,219

    Re: Howto add watermark to ActiveReport ?

    Quote Originally Posted by newbie2 View Post
    Hello all
    I am using activereports standard 2.0 and want to add watermark to my report.
    I can't find the control in the Toolbox.
    So please can anyone tell me how to do that?
    You have to do it via VB-Code:

    Set ActiveReport.Watermark = LoadPicture(...)

    HTH

    Olaf

  3. #3

    Thread Starter
    Fanatic Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    915

    Re: Howto add watermark to ActiveReport ?

    Olaf
    thank you a lot
    Private Sub ActiveReport_ReportStart()
    Code:
    Set ActiveReport1.Watermark = LoadPicture(App.Path & _
    "\WaterMark.jpg")
    End sub
    but when I preview the report the watermark is not there.

  4. #4

    Thread Starter
    Fanatic Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    915

    Re: Howto add watermark to ActiveReport ?

    Now I figured out that I have the possibility to add a watermark from the ActiveReport property..
    But it is still invisible.

  5. #5

    Thread Starter
    Fanatic Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    915

    Re: [RESOLVED] Howto add watermark to ActiveReport ?

    sorry it was badly positionned at the top corner so it was invisible
    thank you very much Olaf

  6. #6
    PowerPoster
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    7,219

    Re: [RESOLVED] Howto add watermark to ActiveReport ?

    Quote Originally Posted by newbie2 View Post
    sorry it was badly positionned at the top corner so it was invisible
    thank you very much Olaf
    Yep, you have 2 more .Watermark___ Properties, to influence the Positioning and Zooming on the Page (via Enum-Values).

    Olaf

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width