Thread: I graduated!!!

I graduated!!!

Long time no see guys. But you are not gonna believe this. I finally graduated college with a Computer Science degree!!!

Just one problem....

... its an Associates degree

Re: I graduated!!!

Is that bad? The degree plus your experience should serve you pretty well. What's your goal? Seems like you're well on your way to it, whatever it is.
    My usual boring signature: Nothing

Quote Originally Posted by Shaggy Hiker View Post
    Is that bad? The degree plus your experience should serve you pretty well. What's your goal? Seems like you're well on your way to it, whatever it is.
    It'll be a long road but I'm hoping a doctorate. I'm gonna be 40 this year, so I see myself being a professor rather than a coder in 10 years. Well see what happens.

Also I changed my avatar :P

Professor!!!

That's an awesome goal.

Congrats

Quote Originally Posted by Jacob Roman View Post
    ... its an Associates degree
    You say that like it's a bad thing... that's all I've got as well...

At any rate, well done and congratulations!

-tg
    * I don't respond to private (PM) requests for help. It's not conducive to the general learning of others.*
    * I also don't respond to friend requests. Save a few bits and don't bother. I'll just end up rejecting anyways.*
    * How to get EFFECTIVE help: The Hitchhiker's Guide to Getting Help at VBF - Removing eels from your hovercraft *
    * How to Use Parameters * Create Disconnected ADO Recordset Clones * Set your VB6 ActiveX Compatibility * Get rid of those pesky VB Line Numbers * I swear I saved my data, where'd it run off to??? *

My transcripts have been updated

Name:  MDC Grades.jpg
Views: 182
Size:  84.3 KBName:  MDC GPA.jpg
Views: 226
Size:  79.5 KB

Just made it with a 3.78 GPA. Not bad.

Nice! Congratz!!