Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: ucListPlus (ListBox, ComboBox, Menu, Autocomplete TextBox)

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    Hyperactive Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    439

    ucListPlus (ListBox, ComboBox, Menu, Autocomplete TextBox)

    Hi guys, here is my latest hobby, it is a multipurpose usercontrol, it fulfills the function of a list and tries to fulfill the function of almost everything that is a simple list, ListBox, ComboBox, Menu, Dropdown List, Autocomplete Textbox, The The novelty is that it adds several extras and aesthetic changes, such as rounded edges, shadows, custom items, support for Png and standard images, rounded corners and color changes can be applied to the images in the case of vector images (PNG), item groups, separator bars, filter and subtext. Perhaps it is necessary to correct or add things, whoever is interested can leave their comment or suggestion
    Attached Images Attached Images    
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by LeandroA; Jul 7th, 2021 at 08:10 PM.
    leandroascierto.com Visual Basic 6 projects

  2. #2
    Hyperactive Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    España
    Posts
    506

    Re: ucListPlus (ListBox, ComboBox, Menu, Autocomplete TextBox)

    Very good work.
    your projects are very nice.

    I only saw one problem at the moment.
    in the DragDrop.
    When you move the items to list2 and the red arrow appears, it does not respect that position, it always places it at the end.

    a greeting

  3. #3

    Thread Starter
    Hyperactive Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    439

    Re: ucListPlus (ListBox, ComboBox, Menu, Autocomplete TextBox)

    Thanks yokesee, I have already corrected it nda:
    leandroascierto.com Visual Basic 6 projects

  4. #4
    PowerPoster
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    4,997

    Re: ucListPlus (ListBox, ComboBox, Menu, Autocomplete TextBox)

    Great control Leandro!

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    1

    Re: ucListPlus (ListBox, ComboBox, Menu, Autocomplete TextBox)

    Tanx a lot
    Good control
    Can U Add RightToLeft Property to yr controls?

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    5

    Re: ucListPlus (ListBox, ComboBox, Menu, Autocomplete TextBox)

    Great control Leandro! 5*

  7. #7
    Addicted Member shagratt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    198

    Thumbs up Re: ucListPlus (ListBox, ComboBox, Menu, Autocomplete TextBox)

    Amazing as always Leandro!!! Really cool control and the clsShadow is also very powerful on their own!

  8. #8
    Lively Member saturnian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    France
    Posts
    75

    Re: ucListPlus (ListBox, ComboBox, Menu, Autocomplete TextBox)

    Hello Leandro
    First of all, thank you for your fabulous controls that I use regularly.


    I have just discovered two small bugs in a very particular case with the ucList control used as a floating list:
    This happens in a 2 screen configuration, when the second is to the left of the main screen.
    Name:  Screens.jpg
Views: 401
Size:  18.9 KB
    If the application is on screen 2, the coordinates of the containing forms are negative.
    In this case the floating list is invariably displayed on screen 1, whether this list is independent or linked to a ucText. I was able to correct this bug by putting in REM the following two lines in the procedure ShowList
    Code:
        '---
        If m_MaxListHeight > 0 Then If WinHeight > m_MaxListHeight Then WinHeight = m_MaxListHeight
        If Top + WinHeight > ScreenHeight Then
            If BtnTop > 0 Then
                m_BtnTop = BtnTop
                
                Top = (m_BtnTop - WinHeight)
            Else
                Top = (ScreenHeight - WinHeight)
            End If
        End If
        'If Top < 0 Then Top = 0 ' <======================
        
        '----
          
        If Left + (m_ListWidth * DpiFactor) > ScreenWidth Then
            If BtnLeft > 0 Then
                m_BtnLeft = BtnLeft
                Left = BtnLeft - (m_ListWidth * DpiFactor)
            Else
                Left = ScreenWidth - (m_ListWidth * DpiFactor)
            End If
        End If
        'If Left < 0 Then Left = 0 ' <======================
        '----
    I haven't found any side effects yet, but I need to continue testing.


    The second bug occurs in the same configuration, if we set the ShowFilter property to True and enter text in the search field. The control begins to redraw itself to respond to the number of items found but only displays its frame as visible in the image below (you will recognize your example).
    For now I'm struggling to find a solution! Do you have an idea ?

    Name:  Menu1.jpg
Views: 397
Size:  36.9 KB Name:  Menu2.jpg
Views: 398
Size:  43.0 KB

    If the application is on screen 1, everything works great!


    Thank you for your help
    Sincerely
    François

  9. #9
    PowerPoster
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    3,746

    Re: ucListPlus (ListBox, ComboBox, Menu, Autocomplete TextBox)

    Attachment 189255Name:  Image_1699741801961.jpg
Views: 392
Size:  31.5 KB

    How to program to realize the problem of external light and internal light?

    There is also a reflection of an ellipse under the Linux desktop icon.

  10. #10
    Addicted Member gilman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Bilbao
    Posts
    176

    Re: ucListPlus (ListBox, ComboBox, Menu, Autocomplete TextBox)

    Quote Originally Posted by saturnian View Post
    Hello Leandro
    First of all, thank you for your fabulous controls that I use regularly.


    I have just discovered two small bugs in a very particular case with the ucList control used as a floating list:
    This happens in a 2 screen configuration, when the second is to the left of the main screen.
    Name:  Screens.jpg
Views: 401
Size:  18.9 KB
    If the application is on screen 2, the coordinates of the containing forms are negative.
    In this case the floating list is invariably displayed on screen 1, whether this list is independent or linked to a ucText. I was able to correct this bug by putting in REM the following two lines in the procedure ShowList
    Code:
        '---
        If m_MaxListHeight > 0 Then If WinHeight > m_MaxListHeight Then WinHeight = m_MaxListHeight
        If Top + WinHeight > ScreenHeight Then
            If BtnTop > 0 Then
                m_BtnTop = BtnTop
                
                Top = (m_BtnTop - WinHeight)
            Else
                Top = (ScreenHeight - WinHeight)
            End If
        End If
        'If Top < 0 Then Top = 0 ' <======================
        
        '----
          
        If Left + (m_ListWidth * DpiFactor) > ScreenWidth Then
            If BtnLeft > 0 Then
                m_BtnLeft = BtnLeft
                Left = BtnLeft - (m_ListWidth * DpiFactor)
            Else
                Left = ScreenWidth - (m_ListWidth * DpiFactor)
            End If
        End If
        'If Left < 0 Then Left = 0 ' <======================
        '----
    I haven't found any side effects yet, but I need to continue testing.


    The second bug occurs in the same configuration, if we set the ShowFilter property to True and enter text in the search field. The control begins to redraw itself to respond to the number of items found but only displays its frame as visible in the image below (you will recognize your example).
    For now I'm struggling to find a solution! Do you have an idea ?

    Name:  Menu1.jpg
Views: 397
Size:  36.9 KB Name:  Menu2.jpg
Views: 398
Size:  43.0 KB

    If the application is on screen 1, everything works great!


    Thank you for your help
    Sincerely
    François
    I think there is a problem, if top and left are the coordinates of list in the screen, if you only have one sceen, left property should not be less than 0, if is less than 0 the left side of the list would not be shown, with two screens and the list showing in the screen 1 I don't know what shoud happend.
    I Think, you have to control on which screen should the list be displayed to know when this change do.

    sorry for my English

  11. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    23

    Re: ucListPlus (ListBox, ComboBox, Menu, Autocomplete TextBox)

    Question to LeandroA

    Hello! I tried to use your ucListPlus control, in CustomDraw mode. I didn't manage to add static records.

    I only need this:

    RootItem1
    ....ChildItem1
    ....ChildItem2
    ....ChildItem3
    ....ChildItemN
    RootItem2
    ....ChildItemA
    ....ChildItemB
    ....ChildItemC
    ....ChildItemD

    Your procedures: ucList1_ItemClick and ucList1_ItemCustomDraw in the FrmCustomDraw dialog are completely impossible to adapt to add static entries once, when loading.

    Thank you very much! The control is very good!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width