Thread: tutorial links

tutorial links

Hello Chaps,
    I am new to VB. I would appreciate links to VB tutorials.
    I am working through A Microsoft tutorial -which are very good - but i cant seem to
    get through to someone who i can ask questions.
    all suggestions will be welcomed
    best regards

fred

Re: tutorial links

I have one in my signature that I wrote: vblessons.com
    "Code is like humor. When you have to explain it, it is bad." - Cory House
    VbLessons | Code Tags | Sword of Fury - Jameram

there is also the excellent tutorial of Pierre Lasserre. A bit old but enough to start

Originally in French but thanks to google, you can have a translation :

https://translate.google.com/transla.../cours/vb-net/
    The best friend of any programmer is a search engine
    "Don't wish it was easier, wish you were better. Don't wish for less problems, wish for more skills. Don't wish for less challenges, wish for more wisdom" (J. Rohn)
    “They did not know it was impossible so they did it” (Mark Twain)

Why would a tutorial provide interactive help? That's what sites like this one are for. Instead of asking for another tutorial when, by your own admission, you already have a good one, you should have asked the questions you say you are unable to at that tutorial. You should create a new thread for each specific question and provide a full and clear explanation of what you're trying to achieve, how you're trying to achieve it and what happens when you try and you'll likely get relatively quick answers. If the tutorial you already have doesn't cover something or doesn't cover it well enough, then it may be time to look elsewhere but it's unlikely that any online tutorial is going to provide interactive help.

An online tutor may provide interactive help but it is a bit different than an online tutorial...
    The best friend of any programmer is a search engine