Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Quantum Resonance Magnetic Body Analyzer 52 Reports MINI - error message

Hybrid View

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    3

    Post Quantum Resonance Magnetic Body Analyzer 52 Reports MINI - error message

    Each time I click on the one of the tested person name it shows 'Run-time error 13 type mismatch' and the application closes itself. I have to keep creating another new person to the list but then the same error message appears and it closes the application itself. What could be the problem?

  2. #2
    Wall Poster TysonLPrice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Columbus, Ohio
    Posts
    3,566

    Re: Quantum Resonance Magnetic Body Analyzer 52 Reports MINI - error message

    You have mismatched datatypes and I'm guessing you don't have error handling in. Does it occur in IDE? Try this in IDE. Go to Tools/Options/General tab and in the "Error Trapping" frame click "Break on All Errors". That should stop the program where the error is. Bottom line you are treating numbers like letters or something along those lnes.
    Please remember next time...elections matter!

  3. #3

    Thread Starter
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    3

    Re: Quantum Resonance Magnetic Body Analyzer 52 Reports MINI - error message

    No errors handling in when I open the application. Only the one error.

    I don't have access to IDE - Is this an application?

    Would the word electret help in anyway? This word appears in the application.

    The errors occurs after I input the tested person information:

    Vest group:
    *Name:
    *Sex:
    *Birthdate: Thu22/04/2021
    *Height: (cm)
    *Weight: (Kg)
    Telephone
    Mobile:
    Email:
    Department:
    Employment:
    Address:
    Remark:

    The asterisk * means I have to input something here.

    Do I have to put information in all of the fields?

    Shall I change the date format?

  4. #4
    PowerPoster Zvoni's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    To the moon and then left
    Posts
    2,560

    Re: Quantum Resonance Magnetic Body Analyzer 52 Reports MINI - error message

    Is it even VB6?.....
    One System to rule them all, One IDE to find them,
    One Code to bring them all, and to the Framework bind them,
    in the Land of Redmond, where the Windows lie
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    People call me crazy because i'm jumping out of perfectly fine airplanes.
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    For health reasons i try to avoid reading unformatted Code

  5. #5

    Thread Starter
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    3

    Re: Quantum Resonance Magnetic Body Analyzer 52 Reports MINI - error message

    The error message seems like coding of some sort?

  6. #6
    Wall Poster TysonLPrice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Columbus, Ohio
    Posts
    3,566

    Re: Quantum Resonance Magnetic Body Analyzer 52 Reports MINI - error message

    Quote Originally Posted by VBplatform View Post
    The error message seems like coding of some sort?
    Talk about a keen sense of the obvious
    Please remember next time...elections matter!

  7. #7
    PowerPoster Arnoutdv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    4,596

    Re: Quantum Resonance Magnetic Body Analyzer 52 Reports MINI - error message

    Do you have the source code of the project or are you talking about a problem with the application as an end-user?

  8. #8
    PowerPoster
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    West Virginia
    Posts
    13,623

    Re: Quantum Resonance Magnetic Body Analyzer 52 Reports MINI - error message

    Type mismatch as stated above means that data somewhere does not match the type expected. I would expect that both height and weight have to be numeric values and birthdate a valid date. If you are entering that Thu in front of the date as shown then that may be causing the error.

    IDE = Integrated Development Environment i.e. vb6.exe when ran in the ide you can see where the errors occur and correct if needed.

    If you do not have the IDE then your only course of action is to insure you enter valid data and see if that stops the error.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width