Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: change header from list1 to list2 in a form

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    45

    change header from list1 to list2 in a form

    How can I change the header from a list1 to list2 in the same form

    list1 would be:

    date, account number, credit, duty


    list2 would be:


    date, account name, account number


    Thank you

  2. #2
    PowerPoster
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    West Virginia
    Posts
    13,623

    Re: change header from list1 to list2 in a form

    You should be using a grid rather than a listbox.

    I have no idea what you are referring to as a header as listboxes do not have headers but if you set it on list1 then you would do it the same way on list2 but with the desired changes.

    However if you want to display data in rows and columns that is what grid controls are for. Listboxes are not suited for this and have more limitations and restrictions as to what can be done with them.

    Do yourself a favor and switch to a grid preferably the MSHFlexGrid. Your life will be easier going forward.

  3. #3
    Frenzied Member jdc2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Idaho Falls, Idaho USA
    Posts
    1,871

    Re: change header from list1 to list2 in a form

    If you are actually referring to the Form header text, the following link would apply:

    https://www.vbforums.com/showthread....text-of-a-form

    If not, a more detailed explanation of what you are wanting to do would be needed, with maybe a relevant screen capture.

  4. #4

    Thread Starter
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    45

    Re: change header from list1 to list2 in a form

    thanks for answering

    it would try to put a commandbutton1 in a list1 with a header outside the list1 with labels

    put another commandbutton2 in a list2 with header outside of list2 with labels

    Thank you

  5. #5
    PowerPoster SamOscarBrown's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    NC, USA
    Posts
    7,915

    Re: change header from list1 to list2 in a form

    do you understand how listboxes work?
    Sam I am (as well as Confused at times).

  6. #6

    Thread Starter
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    45

    Re: change header from list1 to list2 in a form

    thanks for answering topic closed

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width