Thread: [RESOLVED] Big Help on a Printing Macro

Resolved [RESOLVED] Big Help on a Printing Macro

Long story short, I inherited this pallet tag printing excel booklet. One of our new managers brought it from a previous business and I'm the only advanced Excel user in the building, though I have little to no VBA experience. I know enough general basics to have it mostly doing what they want, but it looks like it was created around 2012 and hasn't been updated since 2013. It has a few modules/macros doing record keeping stuff that we won't use. We just want to use the tag printing option, so I've ignored it. To use, you input the order into columns B, C, D, F, and J on the Data tab, click in column A so it fills (not sure why they have this happening this way). The number of pallets and case remainders in columns G & H and the Tag color auto fills and you hit "Print Date" to generate a Pallet tag for each Pallet and a Pallet for remainders. It prints the remainders first, then each of the full pallet tags. The problem I'm running into is, it stops printing full pallet tags after any item in the order that has 2 or more pallets. In the attached file, line 3 of the order has 2 pallets, so no pallet tag is printed for lines 4 and 5. Though the case remainders print fine for every line. It doesn't matter what line the 2 or more pallets falls in, it simply won't print full pallet tags after that line. I'm just not experienced enough to understand why it's hanging up. We're getting around it by making multiple lines for products with more than 2 pallets. If anyone wants to take a look at this and help, it would be greatly appreciated. I've changed my products and customer listing for obvious reasons.
    Attached Files Attached Files

PowerPoster

Re: Big Help on a Printing Macro

i have not yet found the issue, but i would recommend that all unqualified ranges (which would refer to sheet data) should be fully qualified to a sheet object
    Code: