Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Typed Dataset - Cannot find data

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    Fanatic Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    529

    Typed Dataset - Cannot find data

    Hello:

    My program is erroring out with the following error:
    Code:
    System.Data.RowNotInTableException: 'This row has been removed from a table and does not have any data.  BeginEdit() will allow creation of new data in this row.'
    The code is in the Designer.vb file.
    Code:
            <Global.System.Diagnostics.DebuggerNonUserCodeAttribute(),
             Global.System.CodeDom.Compiler.GeneratedCodeAttribute("System.Data.Design.TypedDataSetGenerator", "15.0.0.0")>
            Public Property Detail() As String
                Get
                    Try
                        Return CType(Me(Me.tableJobInfo.DetailColumn), String)
                    Catch e As Global.System.InvalidCastException
                        Throw New Global.System.Data.StrongTypingException("The value for column 'Detail' in table 'JobInfo' is DBNull.", e)
                    End Try
                End Get
                Set
                    Me(Me.tableJobInfo.DetailColumn) = value
                End Set
            End Property

    I have completely removed the table and reinserted it, redefined all the queries and relationships.

    This issue occurred when I added a field. I looked up articles for it, but have seen nothing I can understand about how to resolve.

    Thanks!
    - A 'Hyperactive Member' trying to make a difference in a hyperactive world! And recently, I've been promoted to a 'Finatic Member,' whatever that means!

  2. #2
    Super Moderator jmcilhinney's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    109,991

    Re: Typed Dataset - Cannot find data

    Is this a run-time exception? If so, what code are you executing at the time? If not, what are you actually doing when it occurs?
    This issue occurred when I added a field.
    What does that actually mean?

  3. #3
    New Member FirstImpact's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    2

    Re: Typed Dataset - Cannot find data

    The error message you're encountering, System.Data.RowNotInTableException: 'This row has been removed from a table and does not have any data. BeginEdit() will allow the creation of new data in this row.', indicates that you're trying to access or modify a row in a DataTable that has been removed from the table or marked as deleted. This typically happens when working with a DataRow that no longer exists in the DataTable. If you're using data binding, ensure the data source is up-to-date and synchronized with the DataTable. Ensure that any changes you make to the DataTable are correctly reflected in the CRM data enrichment source.
    Last edited by FirstImpact; Sep 4th, 2023 at 02:26 AM.

  4. #4
    PowerPoster Zvoni's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    To the moon and then left
    Posts
    4,154

    Re: Typed Dataset - Cannot find data

    Quote Originally Posted by ssabc View Post
    Hello:

    My program is erroring out with the following error:
    Code:
    System.Data.RowNotInTableException: 'This row has been removed from a table and does not have any data.  BeginEdit() will allow creation of new data in this row.'
    This issue occurred when I added a field. I looked up articles for it, but have seen nothing I can understand about how to resolve.

    Thanks!
    This is utter nonsense.
    Your Row is missing. Period! It's got nothing to do if you want to add or remove a FIELD.

    Shot in the Dark: Nested Loops, in which in the inner loop he deletes a Row in a RecordSet he iterates over in the outer loop or vice versa
    Last edited by Zvoni; Tomorrow at 31:69 PM.
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    One System to rule them all, One Code to find them,
    One IDE to bring them all, and to the Framework bind them,
    in the Land of Redmond, where the Windows lie
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    People call me crazy because i'm jumping out of perfectly fine airplanes.
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Code is like a joke: If you have to explain it, it's bad

  5. #5
    Super Moderator jmcilhinney's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    109,991

    Re: Typed Dataset - Cannot find data

    Quote Originally Posted by evawillms View Post
    I looked up articles for it, but have seen nothing I can understand about how to resolve.
    Resolve what? You haven't provided any explanation of what your problem is.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width