Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: [RESOLVED] Popup does not display the second time without a message box

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    52

    Resolved [RESOLVED] Popup does not display the second time without a message box

    I have a form that starts with a popup. There are 2 buttons on the popup TRUE or FALSE.
    When the button is pressed, the main form is displayed. it checks something and the popup is supposed to get displayed again.
    When I click on the main form the popup does not get displayed unless I have a messagebox. I can't click on the TRUE or FALSE to continue.
    How can I display the popup the second time without a messagebox and be able to click on the TRUE or FALSE button to continue?

    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Frenzied Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    1,385

    Re: Popup does not display the second time without a message box

    Quote Originally Posted by wideminnow6970 View Post
    When the button is pressed, the main form is displayed. it checks something and the popup is supposed to get displayed again.
    Maybe "it" needs to check "something else".

  3. #3
    PowerPoster
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Modesto, Ca.
    Posts
    4,640

    Re: Popup does not display the second time without a message box

    You need to post your code.

  4. #4

    Thread Starter
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    52

    Re: Popup does not display the second time without a message box

    What code, just the .VB file?

  5. #5
    Super Moderator Shaggy Hiker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Idaho
    Posts
    35,787

    Re: Popup does not display the second time without a message box

    Not the whole VB file. Start with the code that is supposed to show the popup the second time.
    My usual boring signature: Nothing

  6. #6
    .NUT jmcilhinney's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    106,282

    Re: Popup does not display the second time without a message box

    Quote Originally Posted by wideminnow6970 View Post
    What code
    The relevant code, obviously. The code that is supposed to be doing what it isn't. Surely you know what your own code is supposed to do. What part is not working? That's the part you need to show us. Make sure you have debugged it properly first, setting a breakpoint and stepping through it line by line. If you can't tell us EXACTLY what it should be doing and EXACTLY how and where its actual behaviour differs from that then it's too soon to be posting here.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width