Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Why can't I post here

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    Frenzied Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1,181

    Why can't I post here

    I just tried posting some code here, and got this error message.
    Something went wrong!
    Sadly, you’ve reached a page that can’t be displayed.
    We’ve logged this action, so we are aware there is an issue!
    At this time, please hit your browser’s back button or simply close this page!
    The incident ID is: N/A.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator FunkyDexter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    An obscure body in the SK system. The inhabitants call it Earth
    Posts
    7,904

    Re: Why can't I post here

    Moved from CodeBank - Other to Forum Feedback.

    I'm afraid I have no idea why you got the fault but the admins check this forum so they'll find your report here.
    The best argument against democracy is a five minute conversation with the average voter - Winston Churchill

    Hadoop actually sounds more like the way they greet each other in Yorkshire - Inferrd

  3. #3
    Administrator Steve R Jones's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Largo, FL.
    Posts
    1,882

    Re: Why can't I post here

    Try again and tell us what happens.

    EDIT
    Wi-fi went down for five minutes, so I had to talk to my family....They seem like nice people.

  4. #4
    ex-Administrator brad jones's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    6,608

    Re: Why can't I post here

    Ben321 -

    What type of code where you trying to post? Can you email it to me at bjones.... at....quinstreet <dot> com? Also, what thread were you posting it to (or was it a new one)? If you get the issue again, try zipping the code and attaching it (not optimal, but a fast work-around).
    Have you given out your reputation points today? Select the Rate This Post link to give points for good posts!
    -------------------------------------------------------------
    Brad! Jones
    Lots of Software, LLC
    (I wrote: C Programming in One Hour a Day) (Dad Jokes Book) (Follow me on Twitter)

    --------------------------------------------------------------

  5. #5
    PowerPoster
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    7,289

    Re: Why can't I post here

    I've got the very same error-message on several attempts to post something, e.g.:
    - in the normal VB6-Forum - when trying to edit a just posted message
    - in the VB6-CodeBank-Subforum
    - and my last attempt where I got it, was post #90 in this thread here:
    http://www.vbforums.com/showthread.p...=1#post5073211
    (just in case, one wants to check, wheter it was "content-related" - but I don't think it is).

    I've finally succeeded to "push it through somehow" (after two or three attempts) -
    but I'm still unable to fix a typo on these posts (always getting the same error-message, as Ben321 has posted).

    Olaf

  6. #6
    ex-Administrator brad jones's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    6,608

    Re: Why can't I post here

    Thanks guys. I have out tech team looking into this. I know we are tweaking settings, and hope to get things smoothed out.
    Have you given out your reputation points today? Select the Rate This Post link to give points for good posts!
    -------------------------------------------------------------
    Brad! Jones
    Lots of Software, LLC
    (I wrote: C Programming in One Hour a Day) (Dad Jokes Book) (Follow me on Twitter)

    --------------------------------------------------------------

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width