Thread: VB 2010 Webbrowser - How to click a link TWICE

Exclamation VB 2010 Webbrowser - How to click a link TWICE

Hello All;

I'm new to VB and hoping someone could help me with the following code. I have searched this forum and several others but couldn't find the correct answer .
    Thank you in advance for your help.

What I'm trying to do is sort the DATE in descending order in a table by clicking the column heading link TWICE on a webpage. The link is a javascript. I'm successful in clicking it once, but I need to click it one more time (or may be I'm doing it all wrong in the first place) to get it to sort the way I want. I tried adding "elment. InvokeMember("click")" twice but that didn't work.

Here's HTML part:

HTML Code:
    <th scope="col" style="white-space:nowrap;"><a href="javascript:PTWCControl_3_1.doPostBack('5709','frmGeneralInfo_5709','GridView1_5709','Sort$LastActivityDate')">Last Activity Date</a></th>
    Here's the VB code. This code is working perfectly, by clicking once on the link, but I need to click it TWICE:

Code:
    For Each elm As HtmlElement In WebBrowser1.Document.Links
               If elm.GetAttribute("href") = "javascript:__doPostBack('ctl08$btnLogOut','')" Then
                            elm.InvokeMember("click")
               End If
    Next
    Thank you kindly. Jb

Re: VB 2010 Webbrowser - How to click a link TWICE

Hello All;

sorry I listed the wrong VB code here's correct one:

Code:
                    If elm.GetAttribute("href") = "javascript:PTWCControl_3_1.doPostBack('5709','frmGeneralInfo_5709','GridView1_5709','Sort$LastActivityDate')" Then

End If
     Next
    Thanks, jb

... Shirley?
    As the 6-dimensional mathematics professor said to the brain surgeon, "It ain't Rocket Science!"

Reviews: "dunfiddlin likes his DataTables" - jmcilhinney

Please be aware that whilst I will read private messages (one day!) I am unlikely to reply to anything that does not contain offers of cash, fame or marriage!