Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: btnAddFacility in VBA

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    4

    btnAddFacility in VBA

    Hi,

    i want enable btnAddFacility button after locking my excel using commandButton....

    btnAddFacility should be enabled only after clicking the commandButton...

    give me ur suggestions plz

  2. #2
    PowerPoster Arnoutdv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    5,872

    Re: btnAddFacility in VBA

    Put the relevant code in the Click event of the command button.

  3. #3
    Discovering Life Siddharth Rout's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Mumbai, India
    Posts
    12,001

    Re: btnAddFacility in VBA

    Welcome to the forums sony123

    Are you doing this in VBA or VB6?
    A good exercise for the Heart is to bend down and help another up...
    Please Mark your Thread "Resolved", if the query is solved


    MyGear:
    ★ CPU ★ Ryzen 5 5800X
    ★ GPU ★ NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3080 TI Founder Edition
    ★ RAM ★ G. Skill Trident Z RGB 32GB 3600MHz
    ★ MB ★ ASUS TUF GAMING X570 (WI-FI) ATX Gaming
    ★ Storage ★ SSD SB-ROCKET-1TB + SEAGATE 2TB Barracuda IHD
    ★ Cooling ★ NOCTUA NH-D15 CHROMAX BLACK 140mm + 10 of Noctua NF-F12 PWM
    ★ PSU ★ ANTEC HCG-1000-EXTREME 1000 Watt 80 Plus Gold Fully Modular PSU
    ★ Case ★ LIAN LI PC-O11 DYNAMIC XL ROG (BLACK) (G99.O11DXL-X)
    ★ Monitor ★ LG Ultragear 27" 240Hz Gaming Monitor
    ★ Keyboard ★ TVS Electronics Gold Keyboard
    ★ Mouse ★ Logitech G502 Hero

  4. #4

    Thread Starter
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    4

    Re: btnAddFacility in VBA

    Vba only.

  5. #5
    I'm about to be a PowerPoster! Hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Searching for mendhak
    Posts
    58,333

    Re: btnAddFacility in VBA

    Quote Originally Posted by sony123 View Post
    Vba only.
    With that being the case, your question would be better served in the Office Development section and that is why I have moved it here.

  6. #6
    Addicted Member 3com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    253

    Re: btnAddFacility in VBA

    Firts disable btnAddFacility button, via properties menu, after that...

    Code:
    Private Sub CommandButton1_Click()
        ' your code here
        btnAddFacility.Enabled = True
    End Sub
    If you want disable it again, add the accurate code on btnAddFacility_click() event.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width