Thread: [RESOLVED] Help Insert Update Delete Datagridview using MS Sql stored procedures.

Resolved [RESOLVED] Help Insert Update Delete Datagridview using MS Sql stored procedures.

Hello. I'm new to vb.net. Please bear with me. I would like to learn how to insert, update, delete data in a Datagridview. So far I learned the best approach to this is to bind the DatagridView to a Datatable? The requirement is to use stored procedures. I'm not allowed to directly access database tables.

My public variables:

Code:
        Public intDisbursementID As Long
        Dim CS As String = ConfigurationManager.ConnectionStrings("SimpleAccounting.My.MySettings.SimpleAcctgConnectionString").ConnectionString
        Dim cb As SqlCommandBuilder = Nothing
        Dim da As SqlDataAdapter = Nothing
        Dim ds As DataSet = Nothing
        Dim dv As DataView
        Dim dt As DataTable
        Dim bs As BindingSource
        Dim isDataLoaded As Boolean
    my code below for From Load:

Code:
        Private Sub LoadDetailsData(ByVal mDisbursementID As Long)

Using con As SqlConnection = New SqlConnection(CS)
                Try
                    da = New SqlDataAdapter("sp_NET_tblDisbursementDetails_CompanyID_DisbursementID", CS)
                    da.SelectCommand.CommandType = CommandType.StoredProcedure
                    da.SelectCommand.Parameters.AddWithValue("@CompanyID", CInt(ConfigurationManager.AppSettings("CompanyID")))
                    da.SelectCommand.Parameters.AddWithValue("@DisbursementID", CLng(mDisbursementID))

cb = New SqlCommandBuilder(da)
                    ''======== I have no idea how to make this work ===============
                    'da.InsertCommand = SqlCommand.GetInsertCommand()
                    'da.UpdateCommand = SqlCommand.GetUpdateCommand()
                    'da.DeleteCommand = SqlCommand.GetDeleteCommand()
                    '==============================================================

dt = New DataTable