Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: Problem with connect DataBase to the bulk sms software

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    13

    Arrow Problem with connect DataBase to the bulk sms software

    I'm having promblem with connect database to bulk sms software.The sms wizard give options like select DB file...When i select the appropriate file it list out the tables which contain in the database...Then i'm select the table name and field of phone number...After that i click the next option i received error message like "The SELECT statement includes a reserved word or an argument name that are misspelled or missing, or the punctuation is incorrect"Database:MS ACCESS and Bulksms S/W:ADC BulkSMS version1.0 , Please guide me to solve this problem...

  2. #2
    I'm about to be a PowerPoster! Hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Searching for mendhak
    Posts
    58,333

    Re: Problem with connect DataBase to the bulk sms software

    Moved To Database Development

    Welcome to the forums

    My guess would be that either your database name, or your table name is something that is considered to be a reserved word. It happens alot. Do you have table names like 'Date' or 'Time' ?

  3. #3

    Thread Starter
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    13

    Re: Problem with connect DataBase to the bulk sms software

    Hello sir,Thank you for your reply Sir actually i'm not giving any reserved word.My database name is "Customer Maintenance".And my tables contain the fields of "SN,CID,CUSTOMER,PHNUM,PRODUCT,INSTALLATION" But i choose only the field of "PHNUM"

  4. #4
    Addicted Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Califorina
    Posts
    235

    Re: Problem with connect DataBase to the bulk sms software

    Does the app show you the query it's submitting to the access database?

  5. #5

    Thread Starter
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    13

    Re: Problem with connect DataBase to the bulk sms software

    Yes,sir...

  6. #6
    PowerPoster Nightwalker83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    13,342

    Re: Problem with connect DataBase to the bulk sms software

    Is this bulk sms software something you have written or third party software? In any case could you please tell/show us how you are trying to connect to the database.
    when you quote a post could you please do it via the "Reply With Quote" button or if it multiple post click the "''+" button then "Reply With Quote" button.
    If this thread is finished with please mark it "Resolved" by selecting "Mark thread resolved" from the "Thread tools" drop-down menu.
    https://get.cryptobrowser.site/30/4111672

  7. #7

    Thread Starter
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    13

    Re: Problem with connect DataBase to the bulk sms software

    This bulk sms software is a third party software.And also i'm not written any code for connect database.The software defualtly provide such options.It provide the options like "select your db file". When we select the database,it list out the tables which contain in the db.Then we can select the table name,then it list out the fields of that table.Then we can select the particular field such as "PHNUM".

  8. #8
    Super Moderator si_the_geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    41,660

    Re: Problem with connect DataBase to the bulk sms software

    What is the table name?

    Quote Originally Posted by Muthu15 View Post
    Yes,sir...
    The implication of smendoza's question is that you should show it to us... there is a good chance that will let us know what the issue is.

  9. #9

    Thread Starter
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    13

    Re: Problem with connect DataBase to the bulk sms software

    Quote Originally Posted by si_the_geek View Post
    What is the table name?

    The implication of smendoza's question is that you should show it to us... there is a good chance that will let us know what the issue is.
    My table name is "Junction" Which is the name of the place.Sorry sir i can't understand the smendoza's question.How to sumbit the query to Access database?

  10. #10
    Addicted Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Califorina
    Posts
    235

    Re: Problem with connect DataBase to the bulk sms software

    What we mean is we want to know if your program shows you the query that it is submitting to the database.

    say you selected the customer table and select the first name, last name, address, city, zip, and email address columns from within your third party app. The program creates a query that it will submit to the database it would look something like (that gets sent the db)
    Code:
     
    select fname, lname, address1, city, zip, email
    from customer

  11. #11

    Thread Starter
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    13

    Re: Problem with connect DataBase to the bulk sms software

    Sir please tell me how to attach file with this post.If you said i will post my attachments of screenshots.Then you can clearly understand my problem.

  12. #12
    Super Moderator si_the_geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    41,660

    Re: Problem with connect DataBase to the bulk sms software

    To attach file(s) to your post, click on "Go Advanced", then on the page that loads click on "Manage Attachments".

  13. #13

    Thread Starter
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    13

    Re: Problem with connect DataBase to the bulk sms software

    The files are attached to this and subsequent postsSS1.docSS2.doc

  14. #14

    Thread Starter
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    13

    Re: Problem with connect DataBase to the bulk sms software


  15. #15
    Addicted Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Califorina
    Posts
    235

    Re: Problem with connect DataBase to the bulk sms software

    Quote Originally Posted by Muthu15 View Post
    The doesn't tell us much at all. You will probably need to contact the company of the software or look in their forums. The program is submitting a query to the access database incorrectly, without a detail log of what query the program is trying to run against the access database we can't help you.

  16. #16

    Thread Starter
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    13

    Re: Problem with connect DataBase to the bulk sms software

    Ok sirThank you

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width