Thread: How should I save the data in my program?

Question How should I save the data in my program?

Ok so I'm new to vb and I won't lie I'm stumbling left and right trying to figure this out.

I have a program that I am working on that we will enter information into every time a phone call comes in. I need to be able to collect a bunch of information (Customer information, Job type, comments about the job and some other minor information) I've been reading about different ways to save this information so that it can be reviewed and updated later if need be.

I looked at saving this information to a text file, xml document and a database (which seems extremely confusing) I would like to know how people typically go about saving this type of information.

Over time this "Lead Log" will grow as people call in so I know using a text file to save the information isn't the best option so I need a way to save this information so that it can be recalled later if needed.

Any ideas?

Ryan

Re: How should I save the data in my program?