Thread: Reference to a non-shared member...

Reference to a non-shared member...

So in my class we have an assignment to create a cash register. I got it to work fine originally but the assignment calls for a class called CashRegister(which I have never done before), a property called Balance, and add method and a subtract method. So I tried to do that but now all my text boxes, when I reference them, are giving me the error "reference to a nonshared member..". HOw do i fix this? My code is:
    Code:
    Public Class frmRegister
        Private Sub frmRegister_Load(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load
            If txtBalance.Text = "" Then
                txtBalance.Text = "0"
            End If
        End Sub
        Class CashRegister
            Private Balance As Integer
            Private addAmount As Double
            Private subAmount As Double
            Public Property AddMethod As Double
                Get
                    Return addAmount
                End Get
                Set(ByVal value As Double)
                    Dim x As Integer = Val(txtAmount.Text)
                    Dim y As Integer = Val(txtBalance.Text)
                    addAmount = x + y
                End Set
            End Property
            Public Property SubtractMethod As Double
                Get
                    Return subAmount
                End Get
                    Dim x As Integer = Val(txtAmount.Text)
                    Dim y As Integer = Val(txtBalance.Text)
                    subAmount = y - x
                End Set
            End Property

Private Sub btnAdd_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles btnAdd.Click
                txtBalance.Text = FormatCurrency(addAmount)
            End Sub

Private Sub btnSubtract_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles btnSubtract.Click

txtBalance.Text = FormatCurrency(subAmount)