Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Convert Access 2.0 to 97 or 2000

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    Lively Member The_Game's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    115

    Convert Access 2.0 to 97 or 2000

    Is there a way to convert Access 2.0 to Access 97 or 2000 or does it do it automatically.

    I know you can go to Database Utilities and then click convert, but it doesn't give me the option to convert it to 97. I think when i open it transforms it to 97 right there.


    IF so, would the only way to convert it from 2.0 to 97 would be to actually have the 97 version of Access. I currently have 2002

  2. #2
    eltiT resU motsuC Static's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Posts
    9,390

    Re: Convert Access 2.0 to 97 or 2000

    open it in 2002... when prompted to convert.. select yes.

    then go to tool and convert to 97
    JPnyc rocks!! (Just ask him!)
    If u have your answer please go to the thread tools and click "Mark Thread Resolved"

  3. #3
    Frenzied Member SeanK's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Boston MA
    Posts
    1,160

    Re: Convert Access 2.0 to 97 or 2000

    Quote Originally Posted by The_Game
    Is there a way to convert Access 2.0 to Access 97 or 2000 or does it do it automatically.

    I know you can go to Database Utilities and then click convert, but it doesn't give me the option to convert it to 97. I think when i open it transforms it to 97 right there.


    IF so, would the only way to convert it from 2.0 to 97 would be to actually have the 97 version of Access. I currently have 2002
    I think you can only convert it to the version you currently have installed.

    Why would you want to convert it to 97 anyway?
    Beantown Boy
    Please use [highlight=vb]your code goes in here[/highlight] tags when posting code.
    When you have received an answer to your question, please mark it as resolved using the Thread Tools menu.

  4. #4

    Thread Starter
    Lively Member The_Game's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    115

    Re: Convert Access 2.0 to 97 or 2000

    Quote Originally Posted by SeanK

    Why would you want to convert it to 97 anyway?
    Because it is not working when i convert it to 2000 or 2002 and i'm wondering if i go back and convert it to 97 first, if that will make a difference.

  5. #5
    Frenzied Member SeanK's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Boston MA
    Posts
    1,160

    Re: Convert Access 2.0 to 97 or 2000

    Quote Originally Posted by The_Game
    Because it is not working when i convert it to 2000 or 2002 and i'm wondering if i go back and convert it to 97 first, if that will make a difference.
    What do you mean "it is not working". What happens when you try to use it?
    Beantown Boy
    Please use [highlight=vb]your code goes in here[/highlight] tags when posting code.
    When you have received an answer to your question, please mark it as resolved using the Thread Tools menu.

  6. #6
    eltiT resU motsuC Static's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Posts
    9,390

    Re: Convert Access 2.0 to 97 or 2000

    2.0 to 2000 is not working?
    hmm.. wonder why? LOL

    well the only way to step from 2.0 to 97 is to have 97.
    JPnyc rocks!! (Just ask him!)
    If u have your answer please go to the thread tools and click "Mark Thread Resolved"

  7. #7
    Banned randem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Maui, Hawaii
    Posts
    11,385

    Re: Convert Access 2.0 to 97 or 2000

    The Game,

    Are you attempting to convert the data only or is there code in the Access database also? If there is code... It won't work PERIOD.

  8. #8
    Super Moderator RobDog888's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    LA, Calif. Raiders #1 AKA:Gangsta Yoda™
    Posts
    60,713

    Re: Convert Access 2.0 to 97 or 2000

    You can not convert an Access 2.0 DB to anything other then 97. Once converted to 97 you can convert it to 2000, 2002, 2003, or 2007.
    VB/Office Guru™ (AKA: Gangsta Yoda®)
    I dont answer coding questions via PM. Please post a thread in the appropriate forum.

    Microsoft MVP 2006-2011
    Office Development FAQ (C#, VB.NET, VB 6, VBA)
    Senior Jedi Software Engineer MCP (VB 6 & .NET), BSEE, CET
    If a post has helped you then Please Rate it!
    Reps & Rating PostsVS.NET on Vista Multiple .NET Framework Versions Office Primary Interop AssembliesVB/Office Guru™ Word SpellChecker™.NETVB/Office Guru™ Word SpellChecker™ VB6VB.NET Attributes Ex.Outlook Global Address ListAPI Viewer utility.NET API Viewer Utility
    System: Intel i7 6850K, Geforce GTX1060, Samsung M.2 1 TB & SATA 500 GB, 32 GBs DDR4 3300 Quad Channel RAM, 2 Viewsonic 24" LCDs, Windows 10, Office 2016, VS 2019, VB6 SP6

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width