Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: ActiveX cant create object

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    Addicted Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    177

    Thumbs down ActiveX cant create object

    VB Code:
    1. Public ObjForm as object
    2. Public Sub Process_Active_Module(ByRef sObject As String, Optional sProc_Code As String)
    3. set objForm = Nothing
    4. Set objForm = CreateObject(sObject)

    can anyone help?

  2. #2
    Fanatic Member damasterjo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    In front of my Comp DirectX7 EXpert
    Posts
    827

    Re: ActiveX cant create object

    hum just wondering, and I really dont know but, do you have vb6 the learning edition? Maybe thats why?
    ???
    Software languages known:
    Qbasic - TI-Basic - Liberty Basic - Visual Basic 6
    Software API's known:
    Directx 7 and 8
    Internet languages, in the process of learning:
    HTML - JAVASCRIPT - PHP - CSS - MYSQL - AJAX

  3. #3

    Thread Starter
    Addicted Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    177

    Re: ActiveX cant create object

    huh? none why?

  4. #4
    Fanatic Member damasterjo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    In front of my Comp DirectX7 EXpert
    Posts
    827

    Re: ActiveX cant create object

    well I dont think you can use activeX in the learning edition, atlease cant create it or something. I dont really know, I just know I dont have an activeX templete and think I cant do something with them... sorry for the no help posts...
    Software languages known:
    Qbasic - TI-Basic - Liberty Basic - Visual Basic 6
    Software API's known:
    Directx 7 and 8
    Internet languages, in the process of learning:
    HTML - JAVASCRIPT - PHP - CSS - MYSQL - AJAX

  5. #5

    Thread Starter
    Addicted Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    177

    Re: ActiveX cant create object

    i got an enterprise edition.. can anyone help?

  6. #6
    Banned randem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Maui, Hawaii
    Posts
    11,385

    Re: ActiveX cant create object

    What does sObject contain? Details...

  7. #7
    Shared Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Kashmir, India
    Posts
    2,277

    Re: ActiveX cant create object

    ActiveX Can't create object means that the object that you are trying to create does not have the corresponding library present on the system or is not registered.

    What does sObject contain?
    Use [code] source code here[/code] tags when you post source code.

    My Articles

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    India
    Posts
    29

    Re: ActiveX cant create object

    On what OS are you running the application...?

  9. #9
    Frenzied Member d3gerald's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1,348

    Re: ActiveX cant create object

    On error goto Trap

    Trap:
    in case of emergency, drop the case...

    ****************************************
    If this post has been resolved. Please mark it as "Resolved" by going through the "Thread Tools" above and clicking on the "Mark Thread Resolved " option.
    if a post is helpful to you, Please Rate it by clicking on the Rate link right below the avatar

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width