Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Always on top of cod2

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    Addicted Member -SUBS-Lenos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    179

    Always on top of cod2

    Hello,

    I had a post a long time ago, I was making an admin tool for cs, well now I'am making one for cod2.

    It was doing along fine until I tried to make it stay on top of cod2 (Always on Top) but it is minimizes cod2 or doesnt stay on top

    Do I have to use some kind of directx in my app for it to stay on top of cod2
    I think cod2 uses directx

    Any help please?

  2. #2
    Fanatic Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    760

    Re: Always on top of cod2

    I believe the problem is that when cod2 detects that it has lost focus (by you clicking your tool) then it minimizes itself. I could be wrong

    The only solution I can think of is either trying to make your program imitate the cod2 program (same title and class) so that it couldn't detect it had lost focus or make your window click-thru so that it couldn't get focus, but then obviously you won't be able to click any buttons on your prog.
    If I helped you out, please consider adding to my reputation!

    -- "The faulty interface lies between the chair and the keyboard" --

    VB6 Programs By Me:
    ** Dictionary, Thesaurus & Rhyme-Generator In One ** WMP Recent Files List Editor ** Pretty Impressive Clock ** Extract Firefox History **

  3. #3

    Thread Starter
    Addicted Member -SUBS-Lenos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    179

    Re: Always on top of cod2

    I'll have to try it, sounds promising. I'll just use hotkeys to change / select options.

  4. #4

    Thread Starter
    Addicted Member -SUBS-Lenos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    179

    Mr

    *BUMP*

  5. #5
    Fanatic Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    760

    Re: Always on top of cod2

    Yeah using hotkeys is what I was thinking of.
    I suggest you make your form translucent so it doesn't block any part of the game.
    What exactly does it do?
    If I helped you out, please consider adding to my reputation!

    -- "The faulty interface lies between the chair and the keyboard" --

    VB6 Programs By Me:
    ** Dictionary, Thesaurus & Rhyme-Generator In One ** WMP Recent Files List Editor ** Pretty Impressive Clock ** Extract Firefox History **

  6. #6

    Thread Starter
    Addicted Member -SUBS-Lenos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    179

    Re: Always on top of cod2

    I have code to send commands to the cod console. It kicks, bans, change map, all those setting that user have to type in the console, they just have to hit a hotkey

  7. #7
    Fanatic Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    760

    Re: Always on top of cod2

    Ah... Sounds useful.
    How does it send the commands? SendMessage API?
    If I helped you out, please consider adding to my reputation!

    -- "The faulty interface lies between the chair and the keyboard" --

    VB6 Programs By Me:
    ** Dictionary, Thesaurus & Rhyme-Generator In One ** WMP Recent Files List Editor ** Pretty Impressive Clock ** Extract Firefox History **

  8. #8

    Thread Starter
    Addicted Member -SUBS-Lenos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    179

    Re: Always on top of cod2

    Quote Originally Posted by shirazamod
    Ah... Sounds useful.
    How does it send the commands? SendMessage API?

    I got the code from here

    Code:
    http://www.planet-source-code.com/vb/scripts/BrowseCategoryOrSearchResults.asp?optSort=Alphabetical&txtCriteria=call+of+duty&blnWorldDropDownUsed=TRUE&txtMaxNumberOfEntriesPerPage=10&blnResetAllVariables=TRUE&lngWId=1&B1=Quick+Search

  9. #9
    Fanatic Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    760

    Re: Always on top of cod2

    oh cool
    If I helped you out, please consider adding to my reputation!

    -- "The faulty interface lies between the chair and the keyboard" --

    VB6 Programs By Me:
    ** Dictionary, Thesaurus & Rhyme-Generator In One ** WMP Recent Files List Editor ** Pretty Impressive Clock ** Extract Firefox History **

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width