Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: [RESOLVED] Open Form2 within Form1

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Nederlands
    Posts
    33

    Resolved [RESOLVED] Open Form2 within Form1

    Hello,

    I use VB6.0

    I would like to be able to open Form2 within Form1. At form1 I made a tool bar and it would be perfect if Form2 opens right under this tool bar and fills the rest of the form1.

    At first I search the forum, but I couldn't find a anwser.
    Can anyone help me?

    Thanks,

  2. #2
    I'm about to be a PowerPoster! Hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Searching for mendhak
    Posts
    58,335

    Re: Open Form2 within Form1

    Quote Originally Posted by karatekid
    I use VB6.0
    Then this is where the thread belongs.

    Moved to ClassicVb

  3. #3
    Shared Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Kashmir, India
    Posts
    2,277

    Re: Open Form2 within Form1

    You will need a MDI Form. Rightclick the Project in the Project Explorer, Select Add and then select MDI Form. Relace your Form1 with that MDI Form and then make the Form2 as MDI Child by setting the MDIChild property of the Form to true.
    Use [code] source code here[/code] tags when you post source code.

    My Articles

  4. #4
    I'm about to be a PowerPoster! Hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Searching for mendhak
    Posts
    58,335

    Re: Open Form2 within Form1

    Or, you can use Joacim Andersson's code from this thread that I found on a search.

  5. #5

    Thread Starter
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Nederlands
    Posts
    33

    Re: Open Form2 within Form1

    Quote Originally Posted by Shuja Ali
    You will need a MDI Form. Rightclick the Project in the Project Explorer, Select Add and then select MDI Form. Relace your Form1 with that MDI Form and then make the Form2 as MDI Child by setting the MDIChild property of the Form to true.
    Hello Shuja Ali,

    Thanks, it works perfect. Just what I needed.

    And Hack, sorry but I was certain that I placed my thread at Classic Visual Basic. My misstake

    Greetings

  6. #6
    I'm about to be a PowerPoster! Hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Searching for mendhak
    Posts
    58,335

    Re: Open Form2 within Form1

    Quote Originally Posted by karatekid
    And Hack, sorry but I was certain that I placed my thread at Classic Visual Basic. My misstake

    Greetings
    No problem, and it doesn't matter. It happens all the time.

    Glad you got what you are after.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width