Thread: I need help saving bitmaps

Question

Ok, heres the deal, I want to make a tile-based game. as I sat down to draw each tile, pixel by pixel, I realized I could make a program in VB to make these tiles for me, since most of them use the same basic designs in each tile. so I started working on my new project(it was a lot better than hand drawing tiles), and I have all the functions I need implemented in it, so I went to code the save routine. no matter what I tried, I either got an error, or it saved a blank bitmap, and it is truely frustrating me. if anybody could help, please email me, or respond to this post so others can learn how to do this too, thanks in advance.
    I'll go this way, you go that way, if u find something useful, give it to me.

Hey, help me out here, I'm new at this.

-Timbermar

They can't stop us! We're on a misson from God.
    Hm saving really is not a big deal!
    if the picture is a picturebox just use
    savepicture picbox.image, filename (perhaps firrst filename whatever!)

Btw I'm really interested in your tile prog!

If it doesn't worke, just send me some descriptions of the picbox.
    Sanity is a full time job

Puh das war harter Stoff!