Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Package and Deployment Wizard

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 1999
    Posts
    39

    Post

    Can someone tell me where exactly is this Package and Deployment Wizared in VB 6?

    How do I get it to show up ?

    Thanks all


  2. #2
    Lively Member
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    Sheffield, Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    68

    Post

    click start, programs, microsoft wisual basic, tools
    i think...

    ------------------
    jimmy
    ICQ:35813919
    mail:jim@rdalby.f9.co.uk

  3. #3
    Addicted Member
    Join Date
    Jun 1999
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    186

    Post

    Also, you can click Add-Ins on the toolbar, then Add-In Manager and then load the P&D Wizard

    regards
    André

  4. #4

    Thread Starter
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 1999
    Posts
    39

    Post

    Thanks you both jimmy and Andre, I tried these options already but no results.


  5. #5
    Serge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 1999
    Location
    Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
    Posts
    2,744

    Post

    Sultan, it's not supose to be available if you have VB6 Lerning Edition.


    Regards,

    ------------------

    Serge

    Software Developer
    Serge_Dymkov@vertexinc.com
    Access8484@aol.com



  6. #6
    Lively Member
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Posts
    64

    Post

    PDW sucks, use installshield or WISE, or try my setup builder:
    http://bad5887.homepage.com

    and use the self exctracting EXE creater with it, i need someone to test the self EXE creater, i just got done w/ it

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 1999
    Posts
    38

    Post

    start -> programs -> Microsoft Visual Studio 6.0 -> Microsoft Visual Studio 6.0 Tools -> Package and Deployment Wizard

    Thats where it is on my computer, did you fully install Visual Studios?

  8. #8

    Thread Starter
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 1999
    Posts
    39

    Post

    Thank so much all.
    I have now eventually got the PDW, the reason i couldnt find it first was due to creating a new domain user. Once i copied
    over certain part of registry from the previous user on which all the software was installed it now works fine.

    Thanks again

  9. #9
    Hyperactive Member Juan Carlos Rey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    Mendoza, Argentina
    Posts
    301

    Post

    Your site was cool, BadBoy. I have only one suggestion:
    Your blue over red (on the posts page) was very difficult to read (at least for me, 'cause I carry a "Bicycle" on my nose).

  10. #10
    Hyperactive Member
    Join Date
    Jul 1999
    Location
    NY, USA
    Posts
    270

    Post

    I have VB6 Learning Edition and I DO have the PDW.

    ------------------
    Tom Young, 14 Year Old
    tom@e-bizinternet.com
    ICQ: 15743470
    AIM: TomY10
    PERL, JavaScript and VB Programmer

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width