Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Send message to yahoo messanger buddy list!

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    Addicted Member mandark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    188

    Unhappy Send message to yahoo messanger buddy list!

    Hi fellas,

    I need to send a text message to all of the buddies in my yahoo messenger list.

    How do I do this? I have the list of the buddies in my yahoo messenger list, but how do I emulate the yahoo style message sending.

    Thanks in advance.

    Cheers.

  2. #2

    Thread Starter
    Addicted Member mandark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    188
    Any one!

    Pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeease...

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    53
    I could help you becuase I have figured out how to do it in AIM recently(today). So all I need for you to do is tell me where to get the program at. Thnx and ill get back to you asap.

  4. #4

    Thread Starter
    Addicted Member mandark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    188
    Hi,

    I have been able to do this in MSN. I reference the "Messenger API Type Library" for this purpose.

    And once I have the MSN buddies, I can send the message.

    But, I am not able to this in Yahoo.

    Is there any equivalent API for yahoo?

    Cheers.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    53
    I have too seen examples for MSN, AIM, and ICQ, but not yahoo. What you may have to do is find a 3rd party client for yahoo messenger that comes with source and take a look at what they do. I'd suggest using this link, to search for this problem: http://www.planet-source-code.com/vb...d=1#categories You may have to sign up 1st, all you need to do is have a email address and a password for the site, thats it! Take a look there, for I'm too overwhelemed already at that site looking in other categories. Good luck!
    Good programming site:
    *http://www.planet-source-code.com

    Our CS Clan Page:
    *http://h2p.inter-gamer.com/index.html

  6. #6
    Hyperactive Member Vishalgiri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    India
    Posts
    345

    Post It is Possible using WinSock

    Using Yahoo Messenger Protocol

    I am currently On this Project I thinks If we all together do a team work it will be faster.

    Using port scanner i got Yahoo Messanger connects to cs.yahoo.com on port 80


    The yahoo messenger connects to the yahoo HTTP server(port 80) to retrieve the friends list!!!!.All conversation takes place through the messenger server(port 5050).Let us first look at logging into the yahoo server to retrieve the friends list.
    ...

    Regards,
    Vishalgiri Goswami

  7. #7
    Hyperactive Member Vishalgiri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    India
    Posts
    345

    I done it

    Not using winsock

    I used Sendkeys to send login request to yahoo messenger, then i sent Ctrl + R then the buddy names tab and message finaly a enter.

    It works . . .
    Regards,
    Vishalgiri Goswami
    Gujarat, ( INDIA ).
    ---------------------

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width