Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 40 of 44

Thread: Code Library

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    Frenzied Member aikidokid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    1,968

    Code Library

    I was thinking that a good project to help me learn, and one that would be useful, would be to write a code library for myself, to store the various bits and pieces I have scattered all about the place.

    I was just wondering if people who have already written one for themselves would make some suggestions as to the layout and which controls they have used.
    Have they saved the files to a database (not done this yet but ...)
    or are they saved as text files in a folder etc.

    Any suggestions would be a great help to get me started.

    Thanks

    aikidokid
    If somebody helps you, take time to RATE the post. I do.

    "FAILURE IS NOT AN OPTION. It comes bundled with the software."

    Below are some of the threads that have helped me along the way:

    CodeBank submission:
    Listview Backcolor (without subclassing)

    Loading Treeview Nodes From A Database, Creating Registry Keys, Count Number of Lines in TextBox , Excellent RichTextBox Tricks & Tips
    Ideas & Screen Shots For A Code Library App
    How to do Data validation in Excel, Conditional Formating in Excel

  2. #2
    Addicted Member Dayjo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    130

    Re: Code Library

    I actually made something like this, that let me put in descriptions, function names, parameters etc. It then formatted it into a HTML file so that I could put them all in a *.chm help file

  3. #3
    I'm about to be a PowerPoster! Hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Searching for mendhak
    Posts
    58,333

    Re: Code Library

    I use a Treeview to display my code categories.

    Under each code category are routines or snippets that I've either written or glombed from other sources.

    When I find what I'm looking for (a good search feature is indispendsible....I just wish I had one ), I click on the node and the associated code is displayed in a Richtextbox.

    I store all of my code in an Access database.

    Here are some screen shots.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  4. #4
    I'm about to be a PowerPoster! Hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Searching for mendhak
    Posts
    58,333

    Re: Code Library

    Add New Code screen
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  5. #5

    Thread Starter
    Frenzied Member aikidokid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    1,968

    Re: Code Library

    Thanks all, this is exactly what I was after, screenshots help me understand what you have done. This is BRILLIANT hack.

    I definately have my work cut out here, but there is a great incentive to get going now.

    Thanks again and I will be back with plenty of questions I am sure.

    Any more ideas feep 'em coming.
    Last edited by aikidokid; Feb 19th, 2007 at 01:15 PM.
    If somebody helps you, take time to RATE the post. I do.

    "FAILURE IS NOT AN OPTION. It comes bundled with the software."

    Below are some of the threads that have helped me along the way:

    CodeBank submission:
    Listview Backcolor (without subclassing)

    Loading Treeview Nodes From A Database, Creating Registry Keys, Count Number of Lines in TextBox , Excellent RichTextBox Tricks & Tips
    Ideas & Screen Shots For A Code Library App
    How to do Data validation in Excel, Conditional Formating in Excel

  6. #6
    I'm about to be a PowerPoster! Hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Searching for mendhak
    Posts
    58,333

    Re: Code Library

    Search Screen
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  7. #7
    I'm about to be a PowerPoster! Hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Searching for mendhak
    Posts
    58,333

    Re: Code Library

    Properties Page
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  8. #8
    PoorPoster iPrank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    In a black hole
    Posts
    2,728

    Re: Code Library

    I created a similar application that can store any text in tree like format. I've just added syntax-highlighting feature and use it as my codebank.

    For syntax files, you can use free Editplus user syntax files. That will save you lot of typing.



    Static has a similar application in UtilityBank. I think that will give you more ideas.


    .
    Usefull VBF Threads/Posts I Found . My flickr page .
    "I love being married. It's so great to find that one special person you want to annoy for the rest of your life." - Rita Rudner


  9. #9
    I'm about to be a PowerPoster! Hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Searching for mendhak
    Posts
    58,333

    Re: Code Library

    I like what you did with the URL's.

    I store URLs in the same place as the code. It works just fine, but I kind of like the way you set that up.

  10. #10
    PoorPoster iPrank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    In a black hole
    Posts
    2,728

    Re: Code Library

    Thanks.
    I thought it will be easier if I just doubleclick and open an link using ShellExecute.

    You can also drag/drop another node to this listview if the codes are related. It will create a direct 'link' to that node (code).
    Usefull VBF Threads/Posts I Found . My flickr page .
    "I love being married. It's so great to find that one special person you want to annoy for the rest of your life." - Rita Rudner


  11. #11
    I'm about to be a PowerPoster! Hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Searching for mendhak
    Posts
    58,333

    Re: Code Library

    Quote Originally Posted by iPrank
    You can also drag/drop another node to this listview if the codes are related. It will create a direct 'link' to that node (code).
    What are you draging and dropping?

    I have a function that will programmatically create a new node under the Parent Node of Source Code, but I'm not getting what could be dragged and dropped.

  12. #12
    PoorPoster iPrank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    In a black hole
    Posts
    2,728

    Re: Code Library


    I mean, the editor is currently showing "HScrollBar" code.
    The "SmoothScrolling" code is somewhat related.
    Drag&Drop the "SmoothScrolling" node on the listview of "HScrollBar" code, and it will create a 'link' for the "SmoothScrolling" node.
    Usefull VBF Threads/Posts I Found . My flickr page .
    "I love being married. It's so great to find that one special person you want to annoy for the rest of your life." - Rita Rudner


  13. #13
    PoorPoster iPrank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    In a black hole
    Posts
    2,728

    Re: Code Library

    Quote Originally Posted by Hack
    I have a function that will programmatically create a new node under the Parent Node of Source Code, but I'm not getting what could be dragged and dropped.
    Please explain this.
    Usefull VBF Threads/Posts I Found . My flickr page .
    "I love being married. It's so great to find that one special person you want to annoy for the rest of your life." - Rita Rudner


  14. #14
    I'm about to be a PowerPoster! Hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Searching for mendhak
    Posts
    58,333

    Re: Code Library

    Quote Originally Posted by iPrank
    Please explain this.
    These are my existing Treeview nodes. When I need to add another (for a different development platform) I can either right click on the Parent "Source Code" node, click one of the toolbar buttons or access a drop down menu under Edit, enter the name of the new platform node and it creates a record for me in my database, which is used to populate the treeview.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  15. #15
    I'm about to be a PowerPoster! Hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Searching for mendhak
    Posts
    58,333

    Re: Code Library

    Quote Originally Posted by iPrank

    I mean, the editor is currently showing "HScrollBar" code.
    The "SmoothScrolling" code is somewhat related.
    Drag&Drop the "SmoothScrolling" node on the listview of "HScrollBar" code, and it will create a 'link' for the "SmoothScrolling" node.
    So, in effect, you are creating a "favorites" list?

  16. #16
    PoorPoster iPrank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    In a black hole
    Posts
    2,728

    Re: Code Library

    My app works similarly.

    As I said, my application originally was a 'generic' note-taking s/w, so I used zipped rtf to store text and pictures (pic of the table).

    Unlike your app, I don't have any "Add New Code" form. Every code and 'normal notes' in my app are treated as 'normal notes'. It helps me to store codes+descriptions+screenshots in same place. (But searching becomes a little less accurate. )

    When you want to add a new code, you need to manually create the note, select the code and select appropriate syntax file from the "syntax" menu for formatting.
    Usefull VBF Threads/Posts I Found . My flickr page .
    "I love being married. It's so great to find that one special person you want to annoy for the rest of your life." - Rita Rudner


  17. #17
    PoorPoster iPrank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    In a black hole
    Posts
    2,728

    Re: Code Library

    Quote Originally Posted by Hack
    So, in effect, you are creating a "favorites" list?
    Not 'favorites' like IE.
    Every note has its own list. Like the See also links in Wiki.
    Usefull VBF Threads/Posts I Found . My flickr page .
    "I love being married. It's so great to find that one special person you want to annoy for the rest of your life." - Rita Rudner


  18. #18
    I'm about to be a PowerPoster! Hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Searching for mendhak
    Posts
    58,333

    Re: Code Library

    You should build an Add New Code thing for your app.

    For me, my "Search" leaves MUCH to be desired. For quite a while I've been telling myself I need to overhaul that thing and make it more robust, and more accurate, but as I'm the only person that uses it, I keep putting it off until "some day".

  19. #19
    PoorPoster iPrank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    In a black hole
    Posts
    2,728

    Re: Code Library

    Quote Originally Posted by Hack
    but as I'm the only person that uses it, I keep putting it off until "some day".
    Great minds think alike.
    Usefull VBF Threads/Posts I Found . My flickr page .
    "I love being married. It's so great to find that one special person you want to annoy for the rest of your life." - Rita Rudner


  20. #20
    I'm about to be a PowerPoster! Hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Searching for mendhak
    Posts
    58,333

    Re: Code Library

    My Library also has the ability to rename a Code entry and to move an entry from one category to another (I forgot about those yesterday as I don't use them all that much, but they are really handy when you need them.)

  21. #21
    PoorPoster iPrank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    In a black hole
    Posts
    2,728

    Re: Code Library

    Oh Yes. My app has these features too. aikidokid, you should add these in your app.

    Another feature I wanted to add (but couldn't finish intime), is adding zip attatchments.
    My idea was to add a working example project in a zip archive with the snippets. Upon doubleclick the app will autometically extract the zip file in Temp directory and ShellExecute the project/solution file.
    Sometimes a code snippet needs some pictures/other files etc. This 'attatchment' feature can be used to store them too.
    Usefull VBF Threads/Posts I Found . My flickr page .
    "I love being married. It's so great to find that one special person you want to annoy for the rest of your life." - Rita Rudner


  22. #22
    I'm about to be a PowerPoster! Hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Searching for mendhak
    Posts
    58,333

    Re: Code Library

    Now that we are on this topic, I started looking around at my menus and discovered things I'd forgotten I'd built in, like:

    I have an MRU list for the last 4 code items I've viewed.
    I can dump a code snippet to a text file or 3.5 disk ( when was the last time you saw a 3.5 diskette )
    I also have the option of running my Library from my desktop or the system tray (which is where is always is)

  23. #23

    Thread Starter
    Frenzied Member aikidokid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    1,968

    Re: Code Library

    WOW, what can I say Hack & iPrank.

    Thanks for the feedback and the excellent screenshots. This makes it a lot easier for somebody like me to understand what you describe.

    You are both far in advance of what I can do (at the moment ), but I don't see why I shouldn't aim high.

    I am only a self-taught guy with a full time job - not in IT, but I love the challenges of all of this.

    I will get started on this and no doubt there will be a constant barrage of questions for a long time to come in the future.

    Once again, thanks for the great feedback, and any more ideas are always welcome.
    If somebody helps you, take time to RATE the post. I do.

    "FAILURE IS NOT AN OPTION. It comes bundled with the software."

    Below are some of the threads that have helped me along the way:

    CodeBank submission:
    Listview Backcolor (without subclassing)

    Loading Treeview Nodes From A Database, Creating Registry Keys, Count Number of Lines in TextBox , Excellent RichTextBox Tricks & Tips
    Ideas & Screen Shots For A Code Library App
    How to do Data validation in Excel, Conditional Formating in Excel

  24. #24

    Thread Starter
    Frenzied Member aikidokid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    1,968

    Re: Code Library

    Having problems in finding the Font and Font size control to be able to insert as in reply #14.

    How do I insert this?

    I have looked through the components, but not sure if it's there, or what it is called
    If somebody helps you, take time to RATE the post. I do.

    "FAILURE IS NOT AN OPTION. It comes bundled with the software."

    Below are some of the threads that have helped me along the way:

    CodeBank submission:
    Listview Backcolor (without subclassing)

    Loading Treeview Nodes From A Database, Creating Registry Keys, Count Number of Lines in TextBox , Excellent RichTextBox Tricks & Tips
    Ideas & Screen Shots For A Code Library App
    How to do Data validation in Excel, Conditional Formating in Excel

  25. #25
    I'm about to be a PowerPoster! Hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Searching for mendhak
    Posts
    58,333

    Re: Code Library

    You using the Fonts that are installed on the machine running your program.
    Code:
    Private Sub Form_Load()
        Dim i As Long
        For i = 0 To Screen.FontCount - 1
            Combo1.AddItem Screen.Fonts(i)
        Next 
        Combo1.ListIndex = 0
    End Sub

  26. #26

    Thread Starter
    Frenzied Member aikidokid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    1,968

    Re: Code Library

    Ah, makes sense, and the font size is just another combo with the numbers in it, and then the code takes this value and does the rest - correct?

    Also, how do I get the seperator in the menu editor?

    Thanks hack
    If somebody helps you, take time to RATE the post. I do.

    "FAILURE IS NOT AN OPTION. It comes bundled with the software."

    Below are some of the threads that have helped me along the way:

    CodeBank submission:
    Listview Backcolor (without subclassing)

    Loading Treeview Nodes From A Database, Creating Registry Keys, Count Number of Lines in TextBox , Excellent RichTextBox Tricks & Tips
    Ideas & Screen Shots For A Code Library App
    How to do Data validation in Excel, Conditional Formating in Excel

  27. #27
    I'm about to be a PowerPoster! Hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Searching for mendhak
    Posts
    58,333

    Re: Code Library

    Quote Originally Posted by aikidokid
    Ah, makes sense, and the font size is just another combo with the numbers in it, and then the code takes this value and does the rest - correct?
    To get the font sizes (where cboFonts is the combo with the font names)
    Code:
    Private Sub LoadFontSizes()
    Dim SaveName As String
    Dim SaveSize As Single
    Dim Sizes As Variant
    Dim i As Long
    'place holders for font name and font size
    SaveName = cboFontSize.Font.Name
    SaveSize = cboFontSize.Font.Size
    
    Sizes = Array(6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 14, 16, 18, 20, 22, 24, 26, 28, 36, 48, 72)
    cboFontSize.Clear
    'this is the font the user has selected
    cboFontSize.FontName = cboFonts.Text
        'whip through the array checking all possible font sizes
        For i = LBound(Sizes) To UBound(Sizes)
            cboFontSize.FontSize = CLng(Sizes(i))
            'font supports this size, add to combo
               If cboFontSize.FontSize = CLng(Sizes(i)) Then
                  cboFontSize.AddItem Sizes(i)
               End If
        Next
     cboFontSize.FontName = SaveName
     cboFontSize.FontSize = SaveSize
    End Sub

  28. #28

    Thread Starter
    Frenzied Member aikidokid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    1,968

    Re: Code Library

    Thanks again Hack.

    Oops Just pressed save instead of preview changes!

    Just so I understand this code, I have gone through it commenting each line.
    Would you check that I have understood it correctly please.
    Thanks.
    Code:
    Private Sub LoadFontSizes() <------added into form code
    Dim SaveName As String
    Dim SaveSize As Single
    Dim Sizes As Variant
    Dim i As Long
    'place holders for font name and font size
    SaveName = cboFontSize.Font.Name          <---------creating arraysSaveSize = cboFontSize.Font.Size
    
    Sizes = Array(6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 14, 16, 18, 20, 22, 24, 26, 28, 36, 48, 72)     <----------loading elements of size arraycboFontSize.Clear       <--------------emptying cmb - box
    'this is the font the user has selected
    cboFontSize.FontName = cboFonts.Text      <---------setting the font style value to what the text already is??
        'whip through the array checking all possible font sizes
        For i = LBound(Sizes) To UBound(Sizes)     <-------Not to sure here. What is Clng(Sizes) - where is it dimmed?
            cboFontSize.FontSize = CLng(Sizes(i))     <------changes the size showing in the size combo box        'font supports this size, add to combo
               If cboFontSize.FontSize = CLng(Sizes(i)) Then    <---if size is supported by this style font then add to cmb box              cboFontSize.AddItem Sizes(i)
               End If
        Next
     cboFontSize.FontName = SaveName    <-----set the values to the combo boxes cboFontSize.FontSize = SaveSize
    End Sub
    Last edited by aikidokid; Feb 27th, 2007 at 11:26 AM.
    If somebody helps you, take time to RATE the post. I do.

    "FAILURE IS NOT AN OPTION. It comes bundled with the software."

    Below are some of the threads that have helped me along the way:

    CodeBank submission:
    Listview Backcolor (without subclassing)

    Loading Treeview Nodes From A Database, Creating Registry Keys, Count Number of Lines in TextBox , Excellent RichTextBox Tricks & Tips
    Ideas & Screen Shots For A Code Library App
    How to do Data validation in Excel, Conditional Formating in Excel

  29. #29
    I'm about to be a PowerPoster! Hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Searching for mendhak
    Posts
    58,333

    Re: Code Library

    Yep, you do.

    And, I noticed I forgot to mention, you would call that sub from the click event of cboFonts

  30. #30
    Lively Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    San Pedro, CA
    Posts
    104

    Re: Code Library

    utterly brilliant.

    Microsoft should check some of these concepts out... they blow VSS into the weeds.

  31. #31

    Thread Starter
    Frenzied Member aikidokid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    1,968

    Re: Code Library

    Quote Originally Posted by Hack
    Yep, you do.

    And, I noticed I forgot to mention, you would call that sub from the click event of cboFonts
    So when you click on the font style combo it checks this code to check for supported sizes for that font.

    When the app first starts, as the cmbFontStyle is loaded, does this automatically fire this code, or would I have to call it the first time the style is selected?
    If so, what if I used the default font style?

    Thanks
    If somebody helps you, take time to RATE the post. I do.

    "FAILURE IS NOT AN OPTION. It comes bundled with the software."

    Below are some of the threads that have helped me along the way:

    CodeBank submission:
    Listview Backcolor (without subclassing)

    Loading Treeview Nodes From A Database, Creating Registry Keys, Count Number of Lines in TextBox , Excellent RichTextBox Tricks & Tips
    Ideas & Screen Shots For A Code Library App
    How to do Data validation in Excel, Conditional Formating in Excel

  32. #32
    I'm about to be a PowerPoster! Hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Searching for mendhak
    Posts
    58,333

    Re: Code Library

    I save all my settings to the registry. This is run from Form_Load from my startup screen.
    Code:
    Private Sub GetMainScreenSettings()
    Dim strAmIBold As String
    Dim strFontName As String
    Dim strFontSize As String
        Me.Left = GetSetting("Code Library", "Settings", "MainLeft", 1000)
        Me.Top = GetSetting("Code Library", "Settings", "MainTop", 1000)
        Me.Width = GetSetting("Code Library", "Settings", "MainWidth", 6500)
        Me.Height = GetSetting("Code Library", "Settings", "MainHeight", 6500)
        strAmIBold = GetSetting("Code Library", "Code Window", "Bold")
                If strAmIBold = vbNullString Or strAmIBold = "No" Then
                   MakeBold False
                Else
                   mnuViewBold.Checked = True
                   MakeBold True
                End If
        strFontName = GetSetting("Code Library", "Appearance", "Font Name")
        If strFontName <> vbNullString Then
            tvTreeView.Font.name = strFontName
            txtCode.Font.name = strFontName
            lblTitle(0).FontName = strFontName
            lblTitle(1).FontName = strFontName
            cboFontName.Text = strFontName
        End If
        
        strFontSize = GetSetting("Code Library", "Appearance", "Font Size")
        If strFontSize <> vbNullString Then
            tvTreeView.Font.Size = Val(strFontSize)
            txtCode.Font.Size = Val(strFontSize)
            cboFontSize.Text = strFontSize
            cboFontName.FontSize = Val(strFontSize)
            lblTitle(0).FontSize = Val(cboFontSize.Text)
            lblTitle(1).FontSize = Val(cboFontSize.Text)
        End If
    End Sub

  33. #33

    Thread Starter
    Frenzied Member aikidokid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    1,968

    Re: Code Library

    In that code "GetSetting" I assume is the code to call the values from the registry? I will look into that later.

    I am running this code, both in the form load and when the cboFontStyle box is clicked.
    Now don't ask me why, but it is showing every third element from the array'
    EG
    6, 9, 12, 18, 24 etc???

    Also, how would I know the correct ListIndex to set at start time?
    Oh - forget that, just realised what you said about the registry.

    BTW, How do I get the seperator in the MenuEditor?

    Thanks
    If somebody helps you, take time to RATE the post. I do.

    "FAILURE IS NOT AN OPTION. It comes bundled with the software."

    Below are some of the threads that have helped me along the way:

    CodeBank submission:
    Listview Backcolor (without subclassing)

    Loading Treeview Nodes From A Database, Creating Registry Keys, Count Number of Lines in TextBox , Excellent RichTextBox Tricks & Tips
    Ideas & Screen Shots For A Code Library App
    How to do Data validation in Excel, Conditional Formating in Excel

  34. #34
    I'm about to be a PowerPoster! Hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Searching for mendhak
    Posts
    58,333

    Re: Code Library

    A seperator is nothing more than a dash ( - ) indented

    Here is a quick example. Look at the Menu Editor after you download this.

    Typically I name my separators mnuSepx where x is 0 to however many I have.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  35. #35
    I'm about to be a PowerPoster! Hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Searching for mendhak
    Posts
    58,333

    Re: Code Library

    Here is a great little tutorial on GetSetting/SaveSetting etc by Martin Liss.

  36. #36

    Thread Starter
    Frenzied Member aikidokid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    1,968

    Re: Code Library

    Thanks for the seperator example, I wasn't too far away, I was adding a line of dashes

    I took a look at the registry thread you suggested, and I will come back to this a bit later.

    As for the problem loading the cboFontSizes, I have stepped through this and it loads all of the values into the cboFontSize, but it only displays what I mentioned before, every 3rd entry.
    If somebody helps you, take time to RATE the post. I do.

    "FAILURE IS NOT AN OPTION. It comes bundled with the software."

    Below are some of the threads that have helped me along the way:

    CodeBank submission:
    Listview Backcolor (without subclassing)

    Loading Treeview Nodes From A Database, Creating Registry Keys, Count Number of Lines in TextBox , Excellent RichTextBox Tricks & Tips
    Ideas & Screen Shots For A Code Library App
    How to do Data validation in Excel, Conditional Formating in Excel

  37. #37
    I'm about to be a PowerPoster! Hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Searching for mendhak
    Posts
    58,333

    Re: Code Library

    Examples 'R Us
    Attached Files Attached Files

  38. #38

    Thread Starter
    Frenzied Member aikidokid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    1,968

    Re: Code Library

    Thanks ever so much Hack, your time is appreciated :thunb:

    I'm not sure if I am missing something here, but in your example it only showed the values in the cbofontsize as mine did. I checked in MS Word and it uses all of the sizes you added to the array.

    Why is it only showing these values and not all of the expected values?
    If somebody helps you, take time to RATE the post. I do.

    "FAILURE IS NOT AN OPTION. It comes bundled with the software."

    Below are some of the threads that have helped me along the way:

    CodeBank submission:
    Listview Backcolor (without subclassing)

    Loading Treeview Nodes From A Database, Creating Registry Keys, Count Number of Lines in TextBox , Excellent RichTextBox Tricks & Tips
    Ideas & Screen Shots For A Code Library App
    How to do Data validation in Excel, Conditional Formating in Excel

  39. #39
    I'm about to be a PowerPoster! Hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Searching for mendhak
    Posts
    58,333

    Re: Code Library

    Quote Originally Posted by aikidokid
    Why is it only showing these values and not all of the expected values?
    What are the expected values?

  40. #40

    Thread Starter
    Frenzied Member aikidokid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    1,968

    Re: Code Library

    Quote Originally Posted by Hack
    What are the expected values?
    I assumed these values would be in the cboFontSizes:
    Code:
    Sizes = Array(6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 14, 16, 18, 20, 22, 24, 26, 28, 36, 48, 72)
    If somebody helps you, take time to RATE the post. I do.

    "FAILURE IS NOT AN OPTION. It comes bundled with the software."

    Below are some of the threads that have helped me along the way:

    CodeBank submission:
    Listview Backcolor (without subclassing)

    Loading Treeview Nodes From A Database, Creating Registry Keys, Count Number of Lines in TextBox , Excellent RichTextBox Tricks & Tips
    Ideas & Screen Shots For A Code Library App
    How to do Data validation in Excel, Conditional Formating in Excel

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width