Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Photoshop 7

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    Addicted Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    210

    Photoshop 7

    As I was checking my mail, I got a spam message for a $50 version of Adobe Photoshop. I had some time on my hands so I opened it, followed a link and got to a site that suposedly sells OEM copies of Photoshop 7 for $50, and $40 if you click on a pop-up ad that loads when you leave the site. I've tried to find the catch in the fine print, but I can't. I searched the site name in google (digitalimagingdeals.com) and didn't get much of anything. Does anyone have anything that I should know?

    Thanks,
    -George
    < o >

  2. #2
    Fanatic Member siyan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    GOOOAAAAALLLLL!!!!!
    Posts
    869
    Its probably a scam.
    Unite, proletariat!

  3. #3
    Retired G&G Mod NoteMe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    @ Opera Software
    Posts
    10,190
    Yeah, probably, if you pay them you will probably get a black and white Xeroxed OEM license over the fax.....

  4. #4
    Fanatic Member siyan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    GOOOAAAAALLLLL!!!!!
    Posts
    869
    Originally posted by NoteMe
    Yeah, probably, if you pay them you will probably get a black and white Xeroxed OEM license over the fax.....

    or just no cd at all.
    Unite, proletariat!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width