PHP User Warning: fetch_template() calls should be replaced by the vB_Template class. Template name: bbcode_highlight in ..../includes/functions.php on line 4197

PHP User Warning: fetch_template() calls should be replaced by the vB_Template class. Template name: bbcode_highlight in ..../includes/functions.php on line 4197
VS 2017 Functions and Procedures-VBForums

Thread: Functions and Procedures

Functions and Procedures

I'm a student currently learning VB.Net. Our professor has a lab assignment where he wants us to create functions that we pass into a procedure. I'm not really getting a grasp on the assignment. There's five tasks he wants us to complete.

First, he wants us to ask the user for a string, determine if the string length is between 26 and 32. That part I got figured out.
    The next part of that task is he wants us to find out the length of the string without using built-in functions like .Length or .GetLength. He gave a hint about passing it into a charArray.

Second, He wants us to carry the string to another function that checks if the string contains at least one of each Vowel. Give a Boolean True or False

Third, He wants us to carry the sting to another function that checks if every letter of the alphabet is used in the string. Give a Boolean True or False

Fourth, He wants us to carry the string to another function that checks if there are any special characters in the string. Give a Boolean True or False

Lastly, he wants us to pass the string to a procedure he listed as
    ComboCheck ( ByVal stringName as String, ByRef VowelCheck as Byte, ByRef PangramCheck as Byte, PasswordCheck as Byte )

You can call the functions you wrote in Task 2, Task3 and Task4 from ComboCheck. The booleans returned from those functions can be returned via ByRef in Task 5.