dcsimg
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: how can use "http://translate.google.es" vb of access 2007 and windows 10

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    3

    how can use "http://translate.google.es" vb of access 2007 and windows 10

    First, sorry for my English,

    I have problem from 1 month with this line:

    Me.WB.Navigate ("http://translate.google.es/?hl=es&tab=wT#es|" & "fr" & "|" & "Es una Prueba")

    I Use webBrowser, and I think Google has changed its interface to access the translator and I can not find the new interface.

    Please I need help urgently.

    Im form Spain.

    thank you

    MariaName:  ErrorTraduccionGoogle.jpg
Views: 269
Size:  25.2 KBName:  ErrorTraduccionGoogle.jpg
Views: 269
Size:  25.2 KBTraductorGoogle.zip

  2. #2
    Fanatic Member PlausiblyDamp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Newport, UK
    Posts
    1,010

    Re: how can use "http://translate.google.es" vb of access 2007 and windows 10

    If you are trying to use google to translate things then you are probably better off using the API rather than trying to figure out the query strings the url takes.

    https://cloud.google.com/translate/docs/ is probably your best starting point.

  3. #3

    Thread Starter
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    3

    Re: how can use "http://translate.google.es" vb of access 2007 and windows 10

    Quote Originally Posted by PlausiblyDamp View Post
    If you are trying to use google to translate things then you are probably better off using the API rather than trying to figure out the query strings the url takes.

    https://cloud.google.com/translate/docs/ is probably your best starting point.

    I'm sorry, but in this link I only see that it supports languages like json, php, c #, java, ... etc. but I can not find it for visual basic 6, I work with access 2007.

  4. #4
    Super Moderator Shaggy Hiker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Idaho
    Posts
    33,631

    Re: how can use "http://translate.google.es" vb of access 2007 and windows 10

    Since it's Access, then the language is VBA, so I moved the thread to the Office Development forum such that more VBA specific answers might be available.
    My usual boring signature: Nothing

  5. #5

    Thread Starter
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    3

    Re: how can use "http://translate.google.es" vb of access 2007 and windows 10

    Thank you very much, I hope that in this forum the group can help me.

  6. #6
    Fanatic Member PlausiblyDamp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Newport, UK
    Posts
    1,010

    Re: how can use "http://translate.google.es" vb of access 2007 and windows 10

    In that case you would probably be better off using the REST API directly, https://cloud.google.com/translate/d...ence/translate - might be a bit more work than trying to automate the browser but it is at least a supported way of doing things.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Featured


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width