Thread: [RESOLVED] The subclass WM messages in the Grid control.

PowerPoster

Resolved [RESOLVED] The subclass WM messages in the Grid control.

I plan to develop a grid control to replace the Farpoint Spread that I've been using for many years. I read the source code of the vhGrid, S-Grid 2.0, LynxGrid and Krool's excellent FlexGrid. These four grid controls all use subclass, but they receive different windows messages(WM_*)

The WM messages used by vhGrid:
    Code:
    WM_DRAWITEM, WM_PAINT, WM_ERASEBKGND, WM_LBUTTONDOWN, HDM_LAYOUT, WM_LBUTTONUP, WM_KEYDOWN, WM_CHAR, WM_MEASUREITEM, WM_MOUSEMOVE, WM_MOUSELEAVE, WM_MOUSEWHEEL, WM_NCLBUTTONDOWN,WM_SETFOCUS, WM_SETCURSOR, WM_SIZE, WM_TIMER, WM_SETTINGCHANGE, WM_DISPLAYCHANGE, WM_NOTIFY

WM_RBUTTONDOWN, WM_MBUTTONDOWN,WM_RBUTTONUP, WM_MBUTTONUP

WM_HSCROLL, WM_VSCROLL, WM_WINDOWPOSCHANGED, WM_STYLECHANGED

WM_TIMER

WM_CTLCOLORLISTBOX, WM_CTLCOLOREDIT, WM_CTLCOLORSTATIC, WM_CTLCOLORBTN

WM_SETTEXT

WM_SETFOCUS, WM_KILLFOCUS

WM_CLOSE
    The WM messages used by Krool's FlexGrid:
    Code:
    WM_SETFOCUS, WM_KILLFOCUS, WM_GETFONT, WM_SETREDRAW, WM_SIZE, WM_HSCROLL, WM_VSCROLL, WM_PAINT, WM_PRINTCLIENT, WM_MOUSEACTIVATE, WM_SETCURSOR, WM_SETTINGCHANGE, WM_STYLECHANGED, WM_MOUSEWHEEL, WM_KEYDOWN, WM_KEYUP, WM_CHAR, WM_UNICHAR, WM_IME_CHAR, WM_LBUTTONDOWN, WM_MBUTTONDOWN, WM_RBUTTONDOWN, WM_MOUSEMOVE, WM_LBUTTONUP, WM_CAPTURECHANGED, WM_NOTIFY, WM_NOTIFYFORMAT, WM_LBUTTONDBLCLK, WM_MBUTTONDBLCLK, WM_RBUTTONDBLCLK, WM_LBUTTONDOWN, WM_MBUTTONDOWN, WM_RBUTTONDOWN, WM_MOUSEMOVE, WM_LBUTTONUP, WM_MBUTTONUP, WM_RBUTTONUP, WM_MOUSELEAVE

WM_CONTEXTMENU

WM_CREATE, WM_DESTROY, WM_NCDESTROY, WM_UAHDESTROYWINDOW

WM_NCPAINT

WM_ENABLE, WM_MOUSEHOVER, WM_NCDESTROY
    The WM messages used by LynxGrid
    Code:
    WM_SETFOCUS, WM_KILLFOCUS, WM_VSCROLL, WM_HSCROLL, WM_MOUSEWHEEL, WM_MOUSELEAVE, WM_MOUSEMOVE, WM_MOUSEHOVER, WM_THEMECHANGED
    The WM messages used by S-Grid2.0
    Code: