Thread: Issue w/Script to Import Data from Files in Folder

Resolved Issue w/Script to Import Data from Files in Folder

I'm a novice at VB and macros, and am in the process of developing a script that will automatically pull in data from Excel files in a specified directory.

The script I currently made, is able to pull data from 3 separate sheets from workbooks located in a specified folder. The issue is that some of the sheets can contain hundreds of rows of data, and others only a few. My script currently only pulls in the first two rows, and I am looking for advice on how to modify the script to pull in all rows of a given sheet (if there is data present of course).

This is what I have so far:

Sub Enrollment Survey() Dim strfile As String Dim sourcewb As Workbook Dim ModifiedDate As String Dim SheetArray As Variant Dim i As Integer Dim j As Integer

Application.ScreenUpdating = False

'Folder location, CHANGE FOLDER
    strfile = Dir("I:\FOLDER\FOLDER\*.xlsx")

'Sheets array
    SheetArray = Array("Sheet 1", "Sheet 2", "Sheet 3")
    i = 0
    j = UBound(SheetArray)

'Set cell and sheets for paste
    ThisWorkbook.Sheets("Enrollment").Activate
    ThisWorkbook.Sheets("Enrollment").Range("B4").Activate

'File modified date
    Set oFS = CreateObject("Scripting.FileSystemObject")
    ActiveCell = oFS.GetFile("I:\FOLDER\FOLDER\" & strfile).DateLastModified

'Copy Paste Loop for each file
    Do While Len(strfile) > 0
    'Open Sourse Workbook, CHANGE FOLDER
    Set sourcewb = Workbooks.Open("I:\FOLDER\FOLDER\" & strfile)

For i = 0 To j
    'This part can be remove if not needed. Copies the file name and paste it in the workbook so you know where the numbers came from
    ThisWorkbook.Activate
    ActiveCell = strfile
    ActiveCell.Offset(0, -1) = oFS.GetFile("I:\FOLDER\FOLDER\" & strfile).DateLastModified
    ActiveCell.Offset(1, 0) = strfile
    ActiveCell.Offset(1, -1) = oFS.GetFile("I:\FOLDER\FOLDER\" & strfile).DateLastModified