Thread: Some help needed please

Some help needed please

I am by no means a programmer and would like to ask for some help if possible.

I have a list of website addresses in an Excel column with an adjascent column of integers from 1 upwards.

I would like someone to write a small bit of code to go to each website in turn and save the page as a pdf document with the names 1.pdf 2.pdf etc in a given folder on my C drive.

Is this possible?

Would be very grateful.

All the best

Stuart H

Re: Some help needed please

When you guys are done writing his code for him, I still need you to get started on my backlog that nobody ever seems interested in writing... K, thanks...

Somebody may do this, so it doesn't hurt to ask. There are some things that make the task a bit more difficult, such as the Excel source, but it's hardly insurmountable. Still, this reads a whole lot like a joke from the 90s, back when "printing off pages" was the only way some people could consume the web. These days, with the highly variable nature of sites, doing something like this seems like it would be of only temporary value, at best.
    My usual boring signature: Nothing

I have availability at a reasonable rates. Friendly initial consultation is free.

I wonder why this is in VB.NET rather than Project Requests.

Quote Originally Posted by jmcilhinney View Post
    I wonder why this is in VB.NET rather than Project Requests.
    I hadn't spotted the 'Project Requests' thread. I'll find it and put the request there. Cheers.

Quote Originally Posted by Shaggy Hiker View Post