Thread: Looking for ideas for my exam project within or above my skill level.

Looking for ideas for my exam project within or above my skill level.

Hello i have recently successfully finished my first real program which works but could be better. And now i am looking for a new challenge which i could use as an exam project.

I think it's fair to say that i am a novice in VB.net, i don't have any books i use mostly the internet to get the answer i seek mostly by doing research and doing tutorials and guides.
    Here are two ideas that i thought about;

• Inventory Management Simulator with databases (Access)
    • Download Manager

I think both of them sound challenging and yet being something that i should be able to make.

If you would like to see my first program which is a soda machine program, here is a mega link to it https://mega.nz/#!YtgEiabZ!xrU-LE-eL...fVrshi2pk9ecmw Contains source code with explanations and a release build in the bin folder!
    Here is the source code and picture of the program if you don't wish to download it:
    Code:
    https://pastebin.com/gmshM8jH
    Too long for this thread
    Name:  36a35234d519dd66568f5e109814ec75.jpg
Views: 202
Size:  46.8 KB

If anyone is just interested in my program and would like to take a look you're welcome, but i do appreciate any feedback i can get!
    I am also looking for any good material or any good help sheet or cheat sheet of some kind, basically any good resource of some kind that could help me greatly.
    Thanks in advance for any feedback or ideas for a program.
    Last edited by michalodzien; Jan 19th, 2018 at 03:40 PM.

PowerPoster

Re: Looking for ideas for my exam project within or above my skill level.

I'm not sure what your skill level is, or what a help chest or cheat chest is, but for programming languages that I've worked with, once I learn enough of the language I have some standard programs that I write that utilize many aspects of the programming language. They are: