Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: webbrowser cant open this website :( :| Any help ? ?

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    22

    webbrowser cant open this website :( :| Any help ? ?

    hi



    when i open this website via webbrowser like that


    Code:
    webbrowser1.navigate " https://app.giftango.com/GiftCardPortal/BurgerKing/BurgerKing.aspx"

    the website is load but not working some button when i try to press it on webbrowser

    like check balance button its not work maybe becoz its via java ?

    what the solution ? ? ? ? ? ? plz

  2. #2

    Thread Starter
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    22

    Re: webbrowser cant open this website :( :| Any help ? ?

    please if u have any solution say it im very needed to fix it

    i think the problem just in javescript & webbrowser

  3. #3
    PowerPoster
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    25,618

    Re: webbrowser cant open this website :( :| Any help ? ?

    like check balance button its not work maybe
    this will click the button, can see a result, but does not fill any of the other details including the captcha
    Code:
    Set but = wb.document.getelementbyid("ButtonCheckCardBalance")
    but.Click
    please note i can not even see the the captcha, as my browser is too old, but i do not think there is anyway to automate the captcha, websites that use captchas do not want you to automate
    i do my best to test code works before i post it, but sometimes am unable to do so for some reason, and usually say so if this is the case.
    Note code snippets posted are just that and do not include error handling that is required in real world applications, but avoid On Error Resume Next

    dim all variables as required as often i have done so elsewhere in my code but only posted the relevant part

    come back and mark your original post as resolved if your problem is fixed
    pete

  4. #4

    Thread Starter
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    22

    Re: webbrowser cant open this website :( :| Any help ? ?

    Quote Originally Posted by westconn1 View Post
    this will click the button, can see a result, but does not fill any of the other details including the captcha
    Code:
    Set but = wb.document.getelementbyid("ButtonCheckCardBalance")
    but.Click
    please note i can not even see the the captcha, as my browser is too old, but i do not think there is anyway to automate the captcha, websites that use captchas do not want you to automate
    its not work not because of your old browser .. its because of webbrowser not load javascripts that in the page
    so if u try to click manually on the button on webbrowser its will not click


    i dont want to automate the captcha i just want to fix that problme with the button just please

  5. #5
    Smooth Moperator techgnome's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    34,532

    Re: webbrowser cant open this website :( :| Any help ? ?

    The web browser that is used by VB6 is cobbled to a IE6-comaptible zone... not sure why. There is a registry setting you can change to bring it up out of the Dark Ages and into the Renaissance... I don't remember it off the top of my head but if you search the forums for Web Browser registry compatibility it should show up in the results somewhere.

    -tg
    * I don't respond to private (PM) requests for help. It's not conducive to the general learning of others.*
    * I also don't respond to friend requests. Save a few bits and don't bother. I'll just end up rejecting anyways.*
    * How to get EFFECTIVE help: The Hitchhiker's Guide to Getting Help at VBF - Removing eels from your hovercraft *
    * How to Use Parameters * Create Disconnected ADO Recordset Clones * Set your VB6 ActiveX Compatibility * Get rid of those pesky VB Line Numbers * I swear I saved my data, where'd it run off to??? *

  6. #6
    Frenzied Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    VB6 dinosaur land
    Posts
    1,191

    Re: webbrowser cant open this website :( :| Any help ? ?

    Quote Originally Posted by techgnome View Post
    There is a registry setting you can change to bring it up out of the Dark Ages and into the Renaissance... I don't remember it off the top of my head but if you search the forums for Web Browser registry compatibility it should show up in the results somewhere.
    Assuming it's the same as needed for .Net webbrowser, it's HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main\FeatureControl\FEATURE_BROWSER_EMULATION

  7. #7
    Super Moderator Shaggy Hiker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Idaho
    Posts
    38,989

    Re: webbrowser cant open this website :( :| Any help ? ?

    Some of the responses suggest how to automate clicking the button, but that isn't what you actually asked. Are you clicking the button yourself, with the mouse, or is the goal to automate something? That site seems like one that is largely worthless for automating, so I assume that you are clicking the button yourself, but since others thought otherwise, I guess we ought to clear this up.
    My usual boring signature: Nothing

  8. #8

    Thread Starter
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    22

    Re: webbrowser cant open this website :( :| Any help ? ?

    Quote Originally Posted by techgnome View Post
    The web browser that is used by VB6 is cobbled to a IE6-comaptible zone... not sure why. There is a registry setting you can change to bring it up out of the Dark Ages and into the Renaissance... I don't remember it off the top of my head but if you search the forums for Web Browser registry compatibility it should show up in the results somewhere.

    -tg
    i search and didnt found can u please explain how to do that ? ?
    thank u

  9. #9

    Thread Starter
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    22

    Re: webbrowser cant open this website :( :| Any help ? ?

    Quote Originally Posted by topshot View Post
    Assuming it's the same as needed for .Net webbrowser, it's HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main\FeatureControl\FEATURE_BROWSER_EMULATION
    how to update this please can u explain to me

  10. #10
    Frenzied Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    VB6 dinosaur land
    Posts
    1,191

    Re: webbrowser cant open this website :( :| Any help ? ?

    Quote Originally Posted by Gd-Boy View Post
    how to update this please can u explain to me
    Not for VB6. You can convert C# to VB6 if you'd like. See the answer dated Dec 14, 2015, from this SO answer.

  11. #11

    Thread Starter
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    22

    Re: webbrowser cant open this website :( :| Any help ? ?

    Quote Originally Posted by topshot View Post
    Not for VB6. You can convert C# to VB6 if you'd like. See the answer dated Dec 14, 2015, from this SO answer.
    i didnt understand it bro
    any way for vb6 or vb.net please i need it so much please

  12. #12

    Thread Starter
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    22

    Re: webbrowser cant open this website :( :| Any help ? ?

    i found this class its work 100% in vb.net and fix the problem in vb.net

    Code:
    Namespace My
        Partial Friend Class MyApplication
            Private Sub MyApplication_Startup(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As Microsoft.VisualBasic.ApplicationServices.StartupEventArgs) Handles Me.Startup
                CreateBrowserKey()
            End Sub
            Private Sub MyApplication_Shutdown(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Me.Shutdown
                ' I don't like applications that defecate in the registry and then don't cleanup their own mess
                ' so remove the key
                RemoveBrowerKey()
            End Sub
            Private Const BrowserKeyPath As String = "\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\MAIN\FeatureControl\FEATURE_BROWSER_EMULATION"
            Private Sub CreateBrowserKey(Optional ByVal IgnoreIDocDirective As Boolean = False)
                Dim basekey As String = Microsoft.Win32.Registry.CurrentUser.ToString
                Dim value As Int32
                Dim thisAppsName As String = My.Application.Info.AssemblyName & ".exe"
                ' Value reference: http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ee330730%28v=VS.85%29.aspx
                ' IDOC Reference:  http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms535242%28v=vs.85%29.aspx
                Select Case (New WebBrowser).Version.Major
                    Case 8
                        If IgnoreIDocDirective Then
                            value = 8888
                        Else
                            value = 8000
                        End If
                    Case 9
                        If IgnoreIDocDirective Then
                            value = 9999
                        Else
                            value = 9000
                        End If
                    Case 10
                        If IgnoreIDocDirective Then
                            value = 10001
                        Else
                            value = 10000
                        End If
                    Case 11
                        If IgnoreIDocDirective Then
                            value = 11001
                        Else
                            value = 11000
                        End If
                    Case Else
                        Exit Sub
                End Select
                Microsoft.Win32.Registry.SetValue(Microsoft.Win32.Registry.CurrentUser.ToString & BrowserKeyPath, _
                                                  Process.GetCurrentProcess.ProcessName & ".exe", _
                                                  value, _
                                                  Microsoft.Win32.RegistryValueKind.DWord)
            End Sub
            Private Sub RemoveBrowerKey()
                Dim key As Microsoft.Win32.RegistryKey
                key = Microsoft.Win32.Registry.CurrentUser.OpenSubKey(BrowserKeyPath.Substring(1), True)
                key.DeleteValue(Process.GetCurrentProcess.ProcessName & ".exe", False)
            End Sub
        End Class 'MyApplication
    End Namespace 'My


    any class like this class for vb6 ??

  13. #13
    Smooth Moperator techgnome's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    34,532

    Re: webbrowser cant open this website :( :| Any help ? ?

    HAve you tried searching? Google VB6 Edit Registry .... I'm sure there's plenty of examples out there.

    -tg
    * I don't respond to private (PM) requests for help. It's not conducive to the general learning of others.*
    * I also don't respond to friend requests. Save a few bits and don't bother. I'll just end up rejecting anyways.*
    * How to get EFFECTIVE help: The Hitchhiker's Guide to Getting Help at VBF - Removing eels from your hovercraft *
    * How to Use Parameters * Create Disconnected ADO Recordset Clones * Set your VB6 ActiveX Compatibility * Get rid of those pesky VB Line Numbers * I swear I saved my data, where'd it run off to??? *

  14. #14

    Thread Starter
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    22

    Re: webbrowser cant open this website :( :| Any help ? ?

    sure i search and the best result was this post

    http://www.vbforums.com/showthread.p...net-Explorer-8

    but in this point

    And also note that in the VB6 project file for a program using the Web Browser the reference should be :

    Microsoft Internet Controls ref. C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\ieframe.oca

    And in project components :

    Microsoft Internet Controls C:\WINDOWS\Systen32\SHDOCVW.dll

    the visual basic didnt accept to load this control SHDOCVW.dll its show me error message :|

    :/

  15. #15
    PowerPoster
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    25,618

    Re: webbrowser cant open this website :( :| Any help ? ?

    any class like this class for vb6 ??
    not exactly hard to create (or delete) a current user registry subkey in vb6 code
    i do my best to test code works before i post it, but sometimes am unable to do so for some reason, and usually say so if this is the case.
    Note code snippets posted are just that and do not include error handling that is required in real world applications, but avoid On Error Resume Next

    dim all variables as required as often i have done so elsewhere in my code but only posted the relevant part

    come back and mark your original post as resolved if your problem is fixed
    pete

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width