[RESOLVED] VB6 + ActiveReports 2.0 Merging Cells-VBForums
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: [RESOLVED] VB6 + ActiveReports 2.0 Merging Cells

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    Lively Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    68

    Resolved [RESOLVED] VB6 + ActiveReports 2.0 Merging Cells

    Hi experts,

    How can I merge two cells or fields in Activereports 2.0? I use VB6 and MS Access as Database. Using SQL and ADO to connect to Activereport and fill the Fields.

    Name:  Untitled.jpg
Views: 114
Size:  14.2 KB

  2. #2
    PowerPoster
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    West Virginia
    Posts
    12,202

    Re: VB6 + ActiveReports 2.0 Merging Cells

    Not really sure what you mean and can't make out the image.

    As far as I know you can't really merge cells but you can use grouping or you can use code to alter the display at runtime.

  3. #3
    Lively Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    101

    Re: VB6 + ActiveReports 2.0 Merging Cells

    Use 'Distinct Row' or 'Inner Join' with more than one table.

    P.S: I got what you mean by noticing the duplicate rows/records displayed in the report if I am not mistaken!
    Last edited by labmany; Dec 6th, 2017 at 05:10 PM.

  4. #4

    Thread Starter
    Lively Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    68

    Re: VB6 + ActiveReports 2.0 Merging Cells

    Quote Originally Posted by labmany View Post
    Use 'Distinct Row' or 'Inner Join' with more than one table.

    P.S: I got what you mean by noticing the duplicate rows/records displayed in the report if I am not mistaken!
    Sorry if my picture make you misunderstanding. My activereport produces this:
    Name:  xx.jpg
Views: 55
Size:  10.4 KB

    I would like to make the table look like this.
    Name:  Untitled.jpg
Views: 53
Size:  11.6 KB
    Last edited by mdtam; Dec 6th, 2017 at 09:18 PM.

  5. #5
    Lively Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    101

    Re: VB6 + ActiveReports 2.0 Merging Cells

    This is a completely different screenshot than the first, anyway and like DataMiser said, use Grouping!

    I made a small project for you, hope it helps!
    Attached Files Attached Files

  6. #6

    Thread Starter
    Lively Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    68

    Re: VB6 + ActiveReports 2.0 Merging Cells

    Quote Originally Posted by labmany View Post
    This is a completely different screenshot than the first, anyway and like DataMiser said, use Grouping!

    I made a small project for you, hope it helps!
    PERFECT! Thanks for the sample labmany. It's work like charm! Thanks to DataMiser too.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Featured


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

Survey posted by VBForums.