Thread: VB6 Work

VB6 Work

Hello. I am an independent programmer who has been operating primarily as a one-man company for the last 8+ years. I am looking to expand, or at least maintain a fairly robust roster of clientele, and I have been doing a juggling act all this time in keeping up with the workload. Recently I have come across a number of opportunities to maintain VB6 projects (varied industries) and it would be desirable to have a "right-hand man/woman" interested in working steadily on these for projects for me. Number of hours per week as well as hourly rate are open for discussion. If interested, please respond here or PM me.

*** NOTE: Please view this post independent from the post I made earlier regarding a VB4 project to monitor animal's physiological processes. That is a specialized application and I am dealing with that separately, and will likely work with a different programmer on that one. The projects I am referring to in this post are more general in nature (client/server variety). ***
    "It's cold gin time again ..."

Check out my website here.

PowerPoster

Re: VB6 Work

BruceG,

I'm very interested in hearing more information about the VB6 work opportunities you posted about in the Open Positions forum. I know I only very recently joined these forums, but I've been programming in flavors of Basic since 2nd grade, and in Visual Basic since 1999. I can give you a much more detailed "history of me", but I have a few questions first.

Is the work primarily focused on bug-fixes? Enhancements? Performance improvements? New development projects?

When you say client-server, is it mostly SQL on the backend? Or not?

Can you give me a few examples of projects sitting on your plate that you would assign if you had someone working for you now?