Thread: Number guess generator

Number guess generator

Hello, Firstly I am a student and am very new to VB.Net. I am trying to create a program that is capable of accepting a number from a user and comparing that with a 10 number array that is generated from non roccuring random numbers ranging from 1 to 100. The issue I am having is my Youve guessed wrong message is continuously showing and will not allow termination of teh message box in order to enter another number. I also am having difficulty getting my program to read the numbers in the array, which is printed in a listbox. My code is somewhat horrendous but any guidance on the errors and any ideas would be very helpful.

Code:
    Public Class frmMain
        Dim MyNum, YourGuess As Integer
        Const MaxNum = 100, ListSize = 10

Private Sub btnExit_Click(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles btnExit.Click
            Me.Close()
        End Sub

Private Sub frmMain_Load(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load
            txtYourNum.Focus()
            MessageBox.Show("Enter A number from 0 to 99")
        End Sub

Private Sub btnLottery_Click(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles btnLottery.Click
            Dim Check(MaxNum) As Byte
            For I = 1 To ListSize
                Do
                    MyNum = Int(Rnd() * MaxNum) + 1
                    If Check(MyNum) = 0 Then
                        ListBox1.Items.Add(MyNum)
                        Check(MyNum) = 1
                        Exit Do
                    End If
                Loop
            Next
            Do
                YourGuess = CInt(txtYourNum.Text)
                NewMethod()

If YourGuess > 100 Then
                    MessageBox.Show("I take pity on you")
                End If
            Loop
        End Sub

Private Sub NewMethod()

If Not IsNumeric(YourGuess) Then
                MessageBox.Show(YourGuess & " is not numeric. Try again.")
            ElseIf YourGuess < 1 Then