AJax and Server 2008 R2 - Failure to load Assembly-VBForums
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: AJax and Server 2008 R2 - Failure to load Assembly

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    Addicted Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Hendersonville , NC
    Posts
    243

    AJax and Server 2008 R2 - Failure to load Assembly

    New to Ajax. Developed web application on Wndows 7 Pro using VS 2010 and the 4.0 framework. Using Ajax and the tab controls. Works fantastic on the development system
    Send it over to the Windows 2008 Server R2 and getting the attached error. Could not load assembly 'AjaxControlToolkit' .... (see rest of the attached error please)

    Can anyone point to/give a resolution for this? Thanks

    gollnick
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    William E Gollnick

  2. #2
    Fanatic Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Idaho Falls, Idaho USA
    Posts
    867

    Re: AJax and Server 2008 R2 - Failure to load Assembly

    What version of the Dot Net Framework is installed on the Server?

  3. #3
    Fanatic Member PlausiblyDamp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Newport, UK
    Posts
    518

    Re: AJax and Server 2008 R2 - Failure to load Assembly

    Is the AjaxControlToolkit.dll present on the server, if it is part of your deployment it should be included in the bin folder.

  4. #4

    Thread Starter
    Addicted Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Hendersonville , NC
    Posts
    243

    Re: AJax and Server 2008 R2 - Failure to load Assembly

    The framework is 3.51. Going to have network people upgrade the server tonight. Also... the assembly IS in the Bin folder. WIll get back tomorrow.
    (ps .. the network people swore it was already at 4.0 framework)

    gollnick
    William E Gollnick

  5. #5
    PowerPoster techgnome's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    31,096

    Re: AJax and Server 2008 R2 - Failure to load Assembly

    But the installed FW isn't FW... that's the issue. You've got a lock, you have a key, but it's the wrong key. Doesn't matter that the lock is in the right door, unless you also have the right key, it's not going to work. The assembly was built on FW, so that's what needs to be installed.

    -tg
    * I don't respond to private (PM) requests for help. It's not conducive to the general learning of others.*
    * I also don't respond to friend requests. Save a few bits and don't bother. I'll just end up rejecting anyways.*
    * How to get EFFECTIVE help: The Hitchhiker's Guide to Getting Help at VBF - Removing eels from your hovercraft *
    * How to Use Parameters * Create Disconnected ADO Recordset Clones * Set your VB6 ActiveX Compatibility * Get rid of those pesky VB Line Numbers * I swear I saved my data, where'd it run off to??? *

  6. #6

    Thread Starter
    Addicted Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Hendersonville , NC
    Posts
    243

    Re: AJax and Server 2008 R2 - Failure to load Assembly

    Ummm.. what is FW ??? If that's for FrameWork then yes.. they are going to upgrade and install FrameWork 4.0 tonight.
    William E Gollnick

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Featured


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

Survey posted by VBForums.