Thread: [RESOLVED] Did I Violate a Forum Rule?

Resolved [RESOLVED] Did I Violate a Forum Rule?

I was reading THIS RANT and I'm now wondering if I'm in violation.

I've been renewing my Spice software license ($$$) for nearly 20 years. Licensed users are eligible to log into the company's technical support page to request support. From the get-go I felt they designed that page to discourage customers from using it. The customer has to repeatedly fill out personal, license, OS, Version, etc information; when a valid license key should be all they need to identify me. The request form has over 30 *Required boxes to fill in!

This became such a nuisance that I created an automated WebBrowserControl about 10 years ago. It does nothing more than fill in all the required info leaving only the technical support question for me to type.

In short did I unwittingly violate VBForum's AUP? I sincerely hope not!

Chris
    <--- Did someone help you? Please rate their post. The little green squares make us feel really smart!
    If topic has been resolved, please pull down the Thread Tools & mark it Resolved.

Is VB consuming your life, and is that a bad thing??

Fanatic Member

Re: Did I Violate a Forum Rule?

Strange you are even asking this question; you must have a guilt feeling about it. However, based on your statement I don't see how you could be violating VBForums AUP. What you do outside of here is not VBForum's concern and you have not opened a thread to ask questions about it so why would you be violating anything concerning VBForum.

You might be violating the other site's AUP
    Last edited by Code Dummy; Aug 21st, 2017 at 11:05 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Code Dummy View Post
    based on your statement I don't see how you could be violating VBForums AUP.
    I'll second that
    Oh yeah, quite the RANT

Spoo

Quote Originally Posted by Code Dummy View Post
    Strange you are even asking this question; you must have a guilt feeling about it.