Thread: Powerpoint macro

Powerpoint macro

Quote Originally Posted by RobDog888 View Post
    Split from FAQ item - http://www.vbforums.com/showthread.php?t=402032

AFAIK, there is no way to record a macro in PowerPoint but if there is something you need code help with, just post the question as we may be able to help you with it.

Hello, good morning! This is my very first time in VB Foruns and I hope I´m doing the right thing by posting the question here. Tks, administrator, for your patience.

I´m so depressed to hear that the macro recorder is not available in PowerPoint 2010… Really?! I´m not a developer, so the furthest point that I went was to give a name to the “macro” and open it in VBA. End of the experience.

I´ve made some research and really tried to have a clue, but it´s time to admit that (now) this is only developers fun. Really, just waste my time and increased the frustration... Jajaja! So this is why I´m here asking for help

I have to do the same sequence (formatting and adjusting an image) in HUNDREDS AND HUNDREDS of slides... :/ This macro would really really save my life. I think the sequence is simple, it goes like this...

After pasting a print screen:

1) CROP the top of the image (in order to "clean" the print - I can´t show some details; the first adjustment of the total height is precise: from 21,17 cm to 19,36 cm, so the crop is 1,81 cm from top )

2) CROP the bottom of the image (the second adjustment, also precise: now the total height goes from 19,36 cm to 18,47 cm, so the crop is 0,89 cm from botton)

3) RESIZE the image (to a specific width only, 33 cm - the proportion will do the rest)

4) ALIGN center

5) ALIGN middle

Please, is there a macro to do this sequence?

I´m very thankful for any help,
    regards,

Larissa

PowerPoster

Re: PowerPoint Macro Recording?

I hope I´m doing the right thing by posting the question here.