Thread: Help "error 91 Object variable or with block variable not set" appears occasionally

Help "error 91 Object variable or with block variable not set" appears occasionally

Hi Everyone

I am a beginner on VBA. What I want to do is very simple: use VBA to copy the car registration number to a website called https://www.moneyadviceservice.org.u...sts-calculator. Then extarct the data about the car to my excel s/s. My code worked fine in hte past two days (I probably made about 30 calls to the url). but since today, I occationaly got the above error messages i.e. it still works sometimes but sometimes not. I asked my colleagues to try my codes. The VBA works fine in the first 5 times and started to appear the same error afterwards. But again, if we leave it for a moment, it will work again. When I debug it, it shows the line which cause the problem is ReDim data(1 To .Rows.Length, 1 To .Rows(1).Cells.Length). Can anyone help me with his? Thank you very much in advance!
    Code:
    Sub SearchBot()
        Dim objIE As InternetExplorer
        Dim tagx As Object
        Dim tags As Variant
        Dim x As Long, y As Long
        Dim oRow As Object, oCell As Object
        Dim data() As String
        Dim tbl As Variant

Set objIE = New InternetExplorer
        objIE.Visible = False
        'navigate IE to this web page (a pretty neat search engine really)
        objIE.navigate "https://www.moneyadviceservice.org.uk/en/tools/car-costs-calculator"
        'wait here a few seconds while the browser is busy
        Do While objIE.Busy = True Or objIE.readyState <> 4: DoEvents: Loop
        'in the inbox type in your registration number
        objIE.document.getElementById("vrm").Value = _
          Sheets("Sheet1").Range("E11").Value

Set tags = objIE.document.getElementsByTagName("button")
        For Each tagx In tags
        If tagx.innerText = "Add car" Then
            tagx.Click
            Exit For
        End If
        Next