Thread: how to create a executable file in vb6.0 by which we can insert data in a form

how to create a executable file in vb6.0 by which we can insert data in a form

hi all,
    i am a beginner in vb 6.0 environment,please some help me to create a executable file in which when i run that file a user input form will open which contains some text boxes,sir when some user fill data in this textbox and press a Button placed on this form,a word file should open in which this text box data should be shown,this word file contains data already
    suppose a user form created with a text box field address then if a user enters data in address field and press ok button just after it a word file should open which have the matter like my name is abcd and my address is"_______" here blank space should be fill by the text box data,i hope some one will surely help me

Re: how to create a executable file in vb6.0 by which we can insert data in a form

Thread moved to Classic VB from CodeBank, which is for posting completed code rather than questions.
    My usual boring signature: Nothing

Frenzied Member

Re: how to create a executable file in vb6.0 by which we can insert data in a form

Probably would be a good idea if you provided an example of what the Word document would look like after your program had run.
    If it is a simple case of opening a new word file, and pasting the data from your VB6 form, then this may help -
    Re: [FAQ's: OD] How do I read/write to a document?
    Another method of writting contents to a Word document is by pasting the contents of the Windows Clipboard into your Word document.
    Code:
        Word 2003 VB 6 Code Example (Write):
        Option Explicit
        'Add a areference to MS Word xx.0 Object Library
        Private Sub Command1_Click()     
            Dim oApp As Word.Application
            Dim oDoc As Word.Document        
            Set oApp = New Word.Application
            oApp.Visible = True