Thread: Urgent Help (easy but i am a newbie)

Urgent Help (easy but i am a newbie)

Hello! New here,need some help for vb 6.0
    Q-1 Input the marks obtainted by student in three subjects and calculate the total,percentage and average of the sutudent.Max marks are 40. (sounds silly but yea treat me as naive in programing )

that's it i suppose

Frenzied Member

Re: Urgent Help (easy but i am a newbie)

You should investigate about:
    -How to Declare Numeric variables in VB6
    -How to accept data from the user in VB6
    -How to use arrays in VB6
    -How to calculate percentages and averages in VB6

Then write some code and test it... and if you have problems then post in the forum and maybe someone would want to help you
    JG

... If your problem is fixed don't forget to mark your threads as resolved using the Thread Tools menu ...

Sounds like homework. If so, are you sure this is VB6 or is it .Net?
    Wasn't sure modern-day classes still taught VB6
    Insomnia is just a byproduct of, "It can't be done"

Classics Enthusiast? Here's my 1969 Mustang Mach I Fastback. Her sister '67 Coupe has been adopted

Newbie? Novice? Bored? Spend a few minutes browsing the FAQ section of the forum.
    Read the HitchHiker's Guide to Getting Help on the Forums.
    Here is the list of TAGs you can use to format your posts
    Here are VB6 Help Files online

{Alpha Image Control} {Memory Leak FAQ} {Unicode Open/Save Dialog} {Resource Image Viewer/Extractor}
    {VB and DPI Tutorial} {Manifest Creator} {UserControl Button Template} {stdPicture Render Usage}