Thread: text input

text input

i am new in ab6 . i need to read textbox input with button click with a textbox input message ..

if textbox is entered 123dger4 and when i click button . there should be a message box like .. input is 123dger4

Re: text input

Code:
    Option Explicit

Private Sub cmdInput_Click()
    Dim str As String
     str = InputBox("Enter info", "Input")
     If str = "123dger4" Then MsgBox ("Input is " & str)
    End Sub
    when you quote a post could you please do it via the "Reply With Quote" button or if it multiple post click the "''+" button then "Reply With Quote" button.
    If this thread is finished with please mark it "Resolved" by selecting "Mark thread resolved" from the "Thread tools" drop-down menu.
    https://get.cryptobrowser.site/30/4111672

no no sir how come we know what user will enter text input

PowerPoster

Two ways

str = InputBox("Enter info", "Input")
    MsgBox ("Input is " & str)

or

MsgBox ("Input is " & InputBox("Enter info", "Input"))
    Last edited by jmsrickland; Jul 29th, 2014 at 10:09 PM.

Anything I post is an example only and is not intended to be the only solution, the total solution nor the final solution to your request nor do I claim that it is. If you find it useful then it is entirely up to you to make whatever changes necessary you feel are adequate for your purposes.

i actually do not want to use inputbox . i need to use textbox .. if textbox has input, then button will work otherwise not

PowerPoster

I would recommend against using str as a variable name STR() is a VB function

Given the way the question is worded I can't tell if the poster is looking for an InputBox or an actual TextBox

If it is referring to a textbox then the code would be something like
    Code:
        Msgbox Text1.Text
    End Sub

PowerPoster

Quote Originally Posted by stiphen View Post

If Text1.Text = "123dger4" Then
    MsgBox ("Input is " & Text1.Text)
    end if

PowerPoster

Or what I think he wants...

Code: