Thread: Set number of clicks according to a number in a textbox

Set number of clicks according to a number in a textbox

Hey guys, so I have a small problem I'm new to VB and would like some help. I'm currently creating a page refresher bot, just something to do to pass the time and hopefully I'll build myself up to better things. I've tried searching for about two days now and I can't find anything related to this subject, though probably 60% of programs have this function, lol.

I'd like Button2 to complete the amount of refreshes entered in TextBox2. At the moment when I click Button2, it keeps on refreshing once every second, and doesn't stop until I close the program. But, I'd like to also enter the amount of refreshes the bot does before it stops automatically. For example if i want 1,000 refreshes and enter 1000, it does 1,000 and then stops. Here is the code I currently have;

Public Class Form1

Private _counter As Integer

Private Sub Button2_Click(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles Button2.Click
    'reset the counter
    _counter = 0
    WebBrowser1.Navigate(TextBox1.Text)
    End Sub

Private Sub WebBrowser1_DocumentCompleted(sender As Object, e As WebBrowserDocumentCompletedEventArgs) Handles WebBrowser1.DocumentCompleted
    'when the document is loaded increment the counter and start the refresh timer
    _counter += 1
    'if we have reached the maximum refresh number then don't enable the timer again
    If _counter >= CInt(TextBox2.Text) Then Exit Sub
    Timer1.Enabled = True
    End Sub

Private Sub Button1_Click(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles Button1.Click
    End Sub

Private Sub Timer1_Tick(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles Timer1.Tick
    'disable the timer until the document has been loaded - prevent re-entrancy issues
    Timer1.Enabled = False
    'refresh the current page
    WebBrowser1.Refresh()
    End Sub

Private Sub Button3_Click(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles Button3.Click

End Sub