[RESOLVED] Chrome enable popup blocking?-VBForums
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: [RESOLVED] Chrome enable popup blocking?

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    Web developer Nightwalker83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    11,474

    Resolved [RESOLVED] Chrome enable popup blocking?

    Hi,

    Does anyone know how to or if it is indeed possible to block popups in Chromes web browser? In fire fox I just need to go to Options -> Content then make sure the "Block pop-up windows" box is checked then click "Apply" but I can not find anything like that in Chrome.

    Thanks,


    Nightwalker
    If this thread is finished with please mark it "Resolved" by selecting "Mark thread resolved" from the "Thread tools" drop-down menu.
    Please consider giving me some rep points if I help you a lot.
    DON'T BUMP YOUR POSTS!!! Links to my code examples can now be found on my website: My websites
    Please rate my post if you find it helpful!
    Technology is a dangerous thing in the hands of an idiot! I am that idiot.

  2. #2

  3. #3

    Thread Starter
    Web developer Nightwalker83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    11,474

    Re: Chrome enable popup blocking?

    Well, apparently "Do not allow any site to show pop-ups (recommended)" is the default setting! However,

    on this page I see an annoying "BrowseToSave" picture that is displayed over two text boxes I need to use. I can close the picture and type in the boxes but the picture returns seconds later and refreshes the textboxes deleting what I had typed.
    If this thread is finished with please mark it "Resolved" by selecting "Mark thread resolved" from the "Thread tools" drop-down menu.
    Please consider giving me some rep points if I help you a lot.
    DON'T BUMP YOUR POSTS!!! Links to my code examples can now be found on my website: My websites
    Please rate my post if you find it helpful!
    Technology is a dangerous thing in the hands of an idiot! I am that idiot.

  4. #4
    Software Carpenter dee-u's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    10,591

    Re: Chrome enable popup blocking?

    I don't find any pop-up there, could it be that you have a malware?

  5. #5

    Thread Starter
    Web developer Nightwalker83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    11,474

    Re: Chrome enable popup blocking?

    Quote Originally Posted by dee-u View Post
    I don't find any pop-up there, could it be that you have a malware?
    You don't see this?
    Name:  6a51736e54705343624e4e536a7546425f7767-100x100-0-0.jpg
Views: 33
Size:  1.7 KB

    Which browser are you using? I don't have the problem in Fire Fox but in Chrome, haven't tested other browsers.
    If this thread is finished with please mark it "Resolved" by selecting "Mark thread resolved" from the "Thread tools" drop-down menu.
    Please consider giving me some rep points if I help you a lot.
    DON'T BUMP YOUR POSTS!!! Links to my code examples can now be found on my website: My websites
    Please rate my post if you find it helpful!
    Technology is a dangerous thing in the hands of an idiot! I am that idiot.

  6. #6
    Software Carpenter dee-u's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    10,591

    Re: Chrome enable popup blocking?

    This is what I am seeing. I am using Chrome.
    Name:  xx.jpg
Views: 39
Size:  302.0 KB

  7. #7

    Thread Starter
    Web developer Nightwalker83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    11,474

    Re: Chrome enable popup blocking?

    What happens if you do the following?

    1. Select a currency
    2. Fill in Character and Telephone
    If this thread is finished with please mark it "Resolved" by selecting "Mark thread resolved" from the "Thread tools" drop-down menu.
    Please consider giving me some rep points if I help you a lot.
    DON'T BUMP YOUR POSTS!!! Links to my code examples can now be found on my website: My websites
    Please rate my post if you find it helpful!
    Technology is a dangerous thing in the hands of an idiot! I am that idiot.

  8. #8

  9. #9

    Thread Starter
    Web developer Nightwalker83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    11,474

    Re: Chrome enable popup blocking?

    Resetting Chrome's default settings fixed the problem.
    If this thread is finished with please mark it "Resolved" by selecting "Mark thread resolved" from the "Thread tools" drop-down menu.
    Please consider giving me some rep points if I help you a lot.
    DON'T BUMP YOUR POSTS!!! Links to my code examples can now be found on my website: My websites
    Please rate my post if you find it helpful!
    Technology is a dangerous thing in the hands of an idiot! I am that idiot.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Featured


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

Survey posted by VBForums.