[RESOLVED] Chrome enable popup blocking?-VBForums
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: [RESOLVED] Chrome enable popup blocking?

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    PowerPoster Nightwalker83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    13,119

    Resolved [RESOLVED] Chrome enable popup blocking?

    Hi,

    Does anyone know how to or if it is indeed possible to block popups in Chromes web browser? In fire fox I just need to go to Options -> Content then make sure the "Block pop-up windows" box is checked then click "Apply" but I can not find anything like that in Chrome.

    Thanks,


    Nightwalker
    when you quote a post could you please do it via the "Reply With Quote" button or if it multiple post click the "''+" button then "Reply With Quote" button.
    If this thread is finished with please mark it "Resolved" by selecting "Mark thread resolved" from the "Thread tools" drop-down menu.
    Please consider giving me some rep points if I help you a lot.
    Links to my code examples can now be found on my website: My websites
    Please rate my post if you find it helpful!
    Technology is a dangerous thing in the hands of an idiot! I am that idiot.

  2. #2
    Software Carpenter dee-u's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Candon City, Ilocos Sur, Phils.
    Posts
    10,819

    Re: Chrome enable popup blocking?

    Regards,


    As a gesture of gratitude please consider rating helpful posts. c",)

    Some stuffs: Mouse Hotkey | Compress file using SQL Server! | WPF - Rounded Combobox | WPF - Notify Icon and Balloon | NetVerser - a WPF chatting system

  3. #3

    Thread Starter
    PowerPoster Nightwalker83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    13,119

    Re: Chrome enable popup blocking?

    Well, apparently "Do not allow any site to show pop-ups (recommended)" is the default setting! However,

    on this page I see an annoying "BrowseToSave" picture that is displayed over two text boxes I need to use. I can close the picture and type in the boxes but the picture returns seconds later and refreshes the textboxes deleting what I had typed.
    when you quote a post could you please do it via the "Reply With Quote" button or if it multiple post click the "''+" button then "Reply With Quote" button.
    If this thread is finished with please mark it "Resolved" by selecting "Mark thread resolved" from the "Thread tools" drop-down menu.
    Please consider giving me some rep points if I help you a lot.
    Links to my code examples can now be found on my website: My websites
    Please rate my post if you find it helpful!
    Technology is a dangerous thing in the hands of an idiot! I am that idiot.

  4. #4
    Software Carpenter dee-u's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Candon City, Ilocos Sur, Phils.
    Posts
    10,819

    Re: Chrome enable popup blocking?

    I don't find any pop-up there, could it be that you have a malware?
    Regards,


    As a gesture of gratitude please consider rating helpful posts. c",)

    Some stuffs: Mouse Hotkey | Compress file using SQL Server! | WPF - Rounded Combobox | WPF - Notify Icon and Balloon | NetVerser - a WPF chatting system

  5. #5

    Thread Starter
    PowerPoster Nightwalker83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    13,119

    Re: Chrome enable popup blocking?

    Quote Originally Posted by dee-u View Post
    I don't find any pop-up there, could it be that you have a malware?
    You don't see this?
    Name:  6a51736e54705343624e4e536a7546425f7767-100x100-0-0.jpg
Views: 38
Size:  1.7 KB

    Which browser are you using? I don't have the problem in Fire Fox but in Chrome, haven't tested other browsers.
    when you quote a post could you please do it via the "Reply With Quote" button or if it multiple post click the "''+" button then "Reply With Quote" button.
    If this thread is finished with please mark it "Resolved" by selecting "Mark thread resolved" from the "Thread tools" drop-down menu.
    Please consider giving me some rep points if I help you a lot.
    Links to my code examples can now be found on my website: My websites
    Please rate my post if you find it helpful!
    Technology is a dangerous thing in the hands of an idiot! I am that idiot.

  6. #6
    Software Carpenter dee-u's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Candon City, Ilocos Sur, Phils.
    Posts
    10,819

    Re: Chrome enable popup blocking?

    This is what I am seeing. I am using Chrome.
    Name:  xx.jpg
Views: 44
Size:  302.0 KB
    Regards,


    As a gesture of gratitude please consider rating helpful posts. c",)

    Some stuffs: Mouse Hotkey | Compress file using SQL Server! | WPF - Rounded Combobox | WPF - Notify Icon and Balloon | NetVerser - a WPF chatting system

  7. #7

    Thread Starter
    PowerPoster Nightwalker83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    13,119

    Re: Chrome enable popup blocking?

    What happens if you do the following?

    1. Select a currency
    2. Fill in Character and Telephone
    when you quote a post could you please do it via the "Reply With Quote" button or if it multiple post click the "''+" button then "Reply With Quote" button.
    If this thread is finished with please mark it "Resolved" by selecting "Mark thread resolved" from the "Thread tools" drop-down menu.
    Please consider giving me some rep points if I help you a lot.
    Links to my code examples can now be found on my website: My websites
    Please rate my post if you find it helpful!
    Technology is a dangerous thing in the hands of an idiot! I am that idiot.

  8. #8
    Software Carpenter dee-u's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Candon City, Ilocos Sur, Phils.
    Posts
    10,819

    Re: Chrome enable popup blocking?

    Still none.
    Regards,


    As a gesture of gratitude please consider rating helpful posts. c",)

    Some stuffs: Mouse Hotkey | Compress file using SQL Server! | WPF - Rounded Combobox | WPF - Notify Icon and Balloon | NetVerser - a WPF chatting system

  9. #9

    Thread Starter
    PowerPoster Nightwalker83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    13,119

    Re: Chrome enable popup blocking?

    Resetting Chrome's default settings fixed the problem.
    when you quote a post could you please do it via the "Reply With Quote" button or if it multiple post click the "''+" button then "Reply With Quote" button.
    If this thread is finished with please mark it "Resolved" by selecting "Mark thread resolved" from the "Thread tools" drop-down menu.
    Please consider giving me some rep points if I help you a lot.
    Links to my code examples can now be found on my website: My websites
    Please rate my post if you find it helpful!
    Technology is a dangerous thing in the hands of an idiot! I am that idiot.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Featured


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

Survey posted by VBForums.