Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Rant: I am just a newbie

Karen Payne MVP kareninstructor's Avatar

Rant: I am just a newbie

Somedays I wonder why people seemingly hide behind this phrase. 10 years ago I never heard people using this phrase, so is part of the new generation of people wanting to hone this craft getting lazy and/or soft? People who enter into the world of IT to develop solutions for others tend to make a decent or better than decent salary and should have the skills or not get paid well.

Any thoughts

Re: Rant: I am just a newbie

I'm just a hobbiest, so everything I code is out of fun or for the challenge(for fun :]). So I can't see the frustration as say, y'all who get paid to program. But on my end I just get frustrated with those who hide behind the phrase and then never follow up with a decent amount of effort on thier behalf.
    "Code is like humor. When you have to explain it, it is bad." - Cory House
    VbLessons | Code Tags | Sword of Fury - Jameram