Thread: Please test this

Please test this

Hello, I am just starting to learn to code in Visual basic, and I have a project I want to work on, but i want it tested, by another eye.

It's just a text file, in a .RAR

Please let me know ASAP.

It takes a Dropbox URL and gets a version and displays, then the application version.

And does a simple temp clean.

( FROM WHAT I KNOW ONLY, TIPS ARE APPRECIATED)
    Attached Files Attached Files

Re: Please test this

What are you suppose to do in-order to run the program, just paste the code into a new project or add a control (if so which control/s)?

Edit:

I receive an error:
    Unable to open module file 'C:\Users\User\AppData\Local\Temp\.NETFramework,Version=v4.0,Profile=Client.AssemblyAttributes.vb': System Error &H80070002& C:\Users\User\AppData\Local\Temp\.NETFramework,Version=v4.0,Profile=Client.AssemblyAttributes.vb

and all that appears to happen when I run the project and click the command button is the message box appears informing me that the cache has been cleared.
    Last edited by Nightwalker83; Jul 30th, 2012 at 08:41 PM.
    when you quote a post could you please do it via the "Reply With Quote" button or if it multiple post click the "''+" button then "Reply With Quote" button.
    If this thread is finished with please mark it "Resolved" by selecting "Mark thread resolved" from the "Thread tools" drop-down menu.
    https://get.cryptobrowser.site/30/4111672

Add a button, 2 labels. One named lblClient other lblServer. Copy & Paste the code, Erase everything in the code, and paste mine.

The error message is because you need .NET framework 4.0

Thanks.

I have .NET framework 4.0 installed.

Edit:

Nothing appears to be deleted from the Appdata/local/temp either.
    Last edited by Nightwalker83; Jul 30th, 2012 at 08:55 PM. Reason: Adding more!
    when you quote a post could you please do it via the "Reply With Quote" button or if it multiple post click the "''+" button then "Reply With Quote" button.