Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: How to get StripStatusLabel from StatusStrip

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3

    Unhappy How to get StripStatusLabel from StatusStrip

    All

    how to get StripStatusLabel from statusstrip my code is not work
    please help me for this case.


    [Image link removed by moderator]


    my code
    //----------------- module -------------------
    Option Explicit

    Declare Function FindWindow Lib "user32" Alias "FindWindowA" (ByVal lpClassName As String, ByVal lpWindowName As String) As Long
    Declare Function FindWindowEx Lib "user32" Alias "FindWindowExA" (ByVal hWnd1 As Long, ByVal hWnd2 As Long, ByVal lpsz1 As String, ByVal lpsz2 As String) As Long
    Declare Function SendMessage Lib "user32" Alias "SendMessageA" (ByVal hWnd As Long, ByVal wMsg As Long, ByVal wParam As Long, lParam As Any) As Long


    //------------------- forms -------------------

    Option Explicit

    Const CB_GETLBTEXTLEN = &H149
    Const CB_GETLBTEXT = &H148
    Const CB_GETCOUNT = &H146
    Const CB_ERR = (-1)
    Const WM_SETTEXT = &HC
    Const WM_GETTEXT = &HD
    Const WM_GETTEXTLENGTH = &HE
    Const EM_LINEFROMCHAR = &HC9


    hWnd = FindWindow(vbNullString, "OBERTHUR PersonIC Matica")
    If hWnd > 0 Then
    cbo = FindWindowEx(hWnd, ByVal 0&, vbNullString, "")
    cbx = FindWindowEx(cbo, ByVal 0&, vbNullString, "Production")
    cbo = FindWindowEx(cbx, ByVal 0&, vbNullString, "StatusStrip1")
    slength = SendMessage(cbo, WM_GETTEXTLENGTH, 0, 0)
    wintext = Space(slength + 1)
    If SendMessage(cbo, WM_GETTEXT, slength + 1, ByVal wintext) = CB_ERR Then
    End If

    End If

    //---------------------------------------------------------------

  2. #2
    I'm about to be a PowerPoster!
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Everywhere
    Posts
    13,647

    Re: How to get StripStatusLabel from StatusStrip

    I removed the image link because the page it linked to was covered in advertising. You can attach the image here.

  3. #3

    Thread Starter
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3

    Re: How to get StripStatusLabel from StatusStrip



    Dear Penagate

    I try to add image
    if not work please guide available on the website.
    thank you.

  4. #4
    I'm about to be a PowerPoster!
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Everywhere
    Posts
    13,647

    Re: How to get StripStatusLabel from StatusStrip

    Go to Post Reply, then look for "Manage attachments" below the message area.

    If that doesn't work, try imgur.

  5. #5

    Thread Starter
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3

    Re: How to get StripStatusLabel from StatusStrip

    Last edited by penagate; Apr 23rd, 2012 at 10:24 PM. Reason: fix image URL

  6. #6
    I'm about to be a PowerPoster!
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Everywhere
    Posts
    13,647

    Re: How to get StripStatusLabel from StatusStrip

    Almost. I fixed it for you.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width