Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: [RESOLVED] always on top

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    Fanatic Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1,023

    Resolved [RESOLVED] always on top

    how can i remove "always on top" from a program, that i don't want always on top, that doesn't give an option to choose whether it should be or not?

  2. #2
    PowerPoster
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    2,579

    Re: always on top

    If you have VB6, take this code
    1- start new project
    2- Add Timer1 to the form
    3- Paste the following code
    vb Code:
    1. Option Explicit
    2.  
    3. Private Const HWND_TOPMOST As Long = -1
    4. Private Const HWND_NOTOPMOST As Long = -2
    5. Private Const SWP_NOSIZE As Long = &H1
    6. Private Const SWP_NOMOVE As Long = &H2
    7. Private Const SWP_NOACTIVATE As Long = &H10
    8. Private Const SWP_SHOWWINDOW As Long = &H40
    9.  
    10. Private Declare Sub SetWindowPos Lib "user32" (ByVal hwnd As Long, ByVal hWndInsertAfter As Long, ByVal x As Long, ByVal y As Long, ByVal cx As Long, ByVal cy As Long, ByVal wFlags As Long)
    11. Private Declare Function GetForegroundWindow Lib "user32" () As Long
    12.  
    13.  
    14. Private Sub Form_Load()
    15.     Timer1.Interval = 3000
    16.     Timer1.Enabled = True
    17. End Sub
    18.  
    19. Private Sub Timer1_Timer()
    20.     Timer1.Enabled = False
    21.     SetWindowPos GetForegroundWindow(), HWND_NOTOPMOST, 0, 0, 0, 0, SWP_NOACTIVATE Or SWP_SHOWWINDOW Or SWP_NOMOVE Or SWP_NOSIZE
    22.     Unload Me
    23. End Sub
    4- Compile with name "not_top_most.exe"

    To set any window not top most:
    1- Run "not_top_most.exe"
    2- Activate the window you want set it not top most, wait about 3 seconds until the "not_top_most.exe" end
    Last edited by 4x2y; Apr 8th, 2012 at 10:21 AM.



  3. #3

    Thread Starter
    Fanatic Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1,023

    Re: always on top

    perfect, i'll install vb6 (got it on a cd somewhere) then try it.

  4. #4
    PowerPoster Nightwalker83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    13,344

    Re: always on top

    Don't forget to mark the thread "Resolved" if you have finished with it.
    when you quote a post could you please do it via the "Reply With Quote" button or if it multiple post click the "''+" button then "Reply With Quote" button.
    If this thread is finished with please mark it "Resolved" by selecting "Mark thread resolved" from the "Thread tools" drop-down menu.
    https://get.cryptobrowser.site/30/4111672

  5. #5

    Thread Starter
    Fanatic Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1,023

    Re: always on top

    yeah i know, i just found my cd, i'll reply tomorrow, got homework to do.

  6. #6
    PowerPoster
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    2,579

    Re: always on top

    I searched the web and found this little tool called PowerMenu, give it a try.



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width