Thread: I need to do some of the new project portable

Question I need to do some of the new project portable

Hi all! I have a question. I need to do some of the new project portable. As far as I know it's not a problem. But how can I do? An application or program, development library?
    Last edited by Jokeman; Mar 29th, 2012 at 04:51 AM.

Re: I need to do some of the new project portable

I need to make a portable application. I have no experience in such developments. Perhaps you could recommend a good manual or program?

VB Forums Online Freedom Mode: Operational

If portable = cross platform then you will need to look at cross platform programming solutions such as codeblocks: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Code::Blocks

Cross platform usually means C or its derivatives, although if you prefer basic then realbasic might work for you:
    "Realbasic (RB) is the object-oriented dialect of the BASIC programming language used in Real Studio, a programming environment, developed and commercially marketed by Real Software, Inc of Austin, Texas for Mac OS X, Microsoft Windows, 32-bit x86 Linux [1] and the web"
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Realbasic
    http://www.realsoftware.com/realstudio/